Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Manhattan Beach, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-42 within 100 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 26

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Down to Earth, Fun and Dependable!

In his own words

I'm an honest, considerate, caring and funny, yet stable guy. I am able to enjoy life even when it gets rocky and difficult. I like people who are a bit quirky and can let them selves be silly at times and laugh at stupid sh@%, people who tackle life with humor and a mostly positive attitude. I used to work with disturbed teens at a psychiatric program; now I work with adults at a Dept of Mental Health outpatient clinic. I'm a therapist and love helping all kinds of people. I like to work on myself too; my plan is to continue growing as a person. I appreciate all kinds of music (punk rock to bossa nova to disco), food (everything!), movies (all genres), books. I love to read ( a lot of non fiction, spiritual, psychological), but I also like to watch TV, like Walking Dead, Survivor, some stupid stuff, etc. I grew up skateboarding and surfing and still do those things, mostly surfing now. I'm a healthy and fit guy. I own my own house in Manhattan Beach a few blocks from the ocean. I have a great view of the ocean now, which I so appreciate. I like to go the beach, ride bikes down there, go to parties and dinners and sometimes clubs. I like having parties and BBQs a few times a year. I have great friends. I like spending time being quiet, too. I go to a meditation center in West L.A., which I really love - it keeps me sane considering the stressful work I do. If the fit is right, I'm ready to get married and have a kid or two if that is meant to be. I'm looking for good chemistry. a woman with solid ethics and values, who is responsible, dependable, and able to be devoted and committed for the long haul. These things are kind of hard to write; I probably just came off like a big pain in the ass, but whatever. Give this guy a shot.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Bowling, Dancing, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs

I have a great cat Scotty. I've had him since he was born. He's 16 now. A tuxedo cat.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like to go to restaurants and to live music, theater, bars and clubs. I like to visit San Francisco. Hawaii, etc. I like beaches. I live in Manhattan Beach. I like the Siddha Yoga meditation center in West Los Angeles.


Antioch University Los Angeles, Culver City, CA

Favorite things

Movies, music, surfing, fixing up the house and garden, dining out, biking on beach, hiking, meditating and chilling out.

For fun

I'm open to anything. I live near the beach so it's always nice to go down there. I like dining out a lot.

Last read

Psychology, personal growth, spiritual, mostly non fiction, bios, some history, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I'm a licensed Marriage and Family Therapist and I work at the L.A. County Department of Mental Health.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Mom's side: English, Irish, Native American. Dad's side: Russian.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I believe in God and have a spiritual practice. It's an Eastern Yogic thing, but I appreciate all religions as long as the focus is on the right things, love, compassion, kindness and tolerance.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I grew up in LA. For undergraduate college I studied humanities, art history, drama and cinema at USC. I went to Antioch in L.A. for my masters in clinical psychology.