Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


45 year old man | Columbus, OH, USA | Seeking men 30-43 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
who says riding the short bus is anything less than good economics?! - step out of your box, you'll probably like all the new real estate!

In his own words

After moving here four years ago, I'm still looking to make some good friends and meet someone worth spending my life with. I'm a typical Capricorn for the most part; cautious, observant, detail oriented, but I love good humor and spontaneity. I tend to be a bit more intellectual and don't have interests in Hollywood drama or "reality TV" pop culture. My first loves are more culturally related, yet I love getting dirty fixing up an old house or restoring an antique or working in the yard. Being a gym-bunny or health nut are not my thing, but I keep in good shape with proper exercise, eating healthy, and taking care of my personal appearance. I was raised in a more formal, stable environment with good values, ethics, morals and manners, and I appreciate and look for others that have similar experiences and ideas. "If you're not part of the solution, then don't be a critic"; -something I believe in truly as I've always been active in volunteering for a variety of causes; humanitarian, political, and social. I look for and like someone who is attractive, takes care of themselves, is honest, compassionate, generous, selfless, understanding and compromising and who is wanting a loving, monogamous relationship. I have been ready for a long term monogamous relationship with the right person for awhile, and had little luck finding the right guy. Your mother has already approved me, now it's your turn!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I really love all kinds of animals great and small, but I've only ever had cats; they're quiet and maintain themselves with a little effort. (and they're pretty entertaining). Dogs are great, some are even my best friends!

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Franklin Park Conservatory, Columbus Zoo, German Village, The Shadowbox, Level Lounge, Northside Grill, Brazenhead Pub, Easy Street Cafe, the state Capitol, Ohio Theater, Ann Arbor Michigan, Detroit, Toronto, Chicago, Cedar Point, the Grand Canyon

Favorite things

Not much of a TV guy, but I love Natl. Geographic, History Channel, HGTV, SyFy Channel, and classic cartoons. Musical interest vary, but I love jazz, classic guitar, classical, big band, vocal jazz, blues, electronic/dance, good food and wine!

For fun

I love time with friends and family. Parks, museums, galleries, live theater, movies, jazz clubs, garage/estate sales, antiquing, weekend trips to explore new places, B&B's, biking, reading, volunteering, researching genealogy, writing, home projects

Last read

Last read "Wicked". I love to read, but don't find I have a lot of time to do it for pleasure. I read a lot of history research papers, biographical profiles, historical documents and related material, (boring to most, but I love it). i win at trivia



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Brown
Hair: Dark brown Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Architecture / Interior design
I've had many "careers" throughout my life; a jack-of-all-trades, master of some. I currently work for myself selling antiques and collectibles online and I provide an ancestry and genealogical research service. I'm also searching for my next "job"..
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $50,001 to $75,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
I'm a German mix with French Canadian, Swiss, English, and Welsh. My genealogy is most interesting!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Spiritual but not religious
Raised Episcopalian (Church of England), later Methodist, and studied Buddhism, native American spiritualism, and world religions. The result: I am a believer that we are part of a greater whole; spiritually. A greater plan exists within us all.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree
University of Toledo; BA studies in Art History/American architectural history and development Eastern Michigan University; MA studies in Historic Preservation/Administration and Planning