Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Colorado Springs, CO, USA | Seeking men 30-48 within 50 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

This girl loves adventure and playing outside, throw in some passion and good food, engaging conversation and quick wit, loyalty and compassion, and you will be sure to win her heart. I moved to Colorado 3 years ago because I wanted to be in a place where the outdoors is more a part of everyday life. And because I love the mountains! I love to be outside, sleeping in my tent and seeing the beauty of God’s creation, hiking with everything I need on my back, riding my bike to spectacular vistas that a camera will never do justice, and then hooting and hollering all the way back down. I always look forward to the next time I can spend some good quality time outside. It makes me feel 100% alive, like the real me, and balanced once again. I think it’s important to use my skills and interests to give back to the community. I spend my day with high-energy, often times hilarious, sometimes disrespectful, high school students. But boy do I love those kids! I believe that I can make a difference in the lives of young people, even though I don’t have any children of my own...yet. Other activities I enjoy: I have been playing the piano since I was 6. I enjoy cooking, especially when I can share my dishes with others. I like crossword puzzles and word games, so bonus if you do too. I try to plan a couple of good trips every year, be it a mountain bike pilgrimage to a new destination, riding the chicken bus around Guatemala, or hiking some of the country’s best trails. Next up – Cuba! I feel very fortunate that I have had so many wonderful opportunities in my life. Now I would like someone to share them with! I am at the point in my life where I am ready to find that special someone and build a wonderful life together. And you? Ideally, you love the outdoors as much as do I. You are willing to take risks and eager to try new things, for you know that great risk often equals great reward. You are loyal and trustworthy. You are financially stable, although how much money you make doesn’t really matter to me, because I will probably still use coupons and only buy things on sale. You care about your family, friends, community, and heck, even strangers who may be in need of a smile and a kind word. And you can make me laugh, hard, maybe until my stomach hurts. Then we will move seamlessly into a serious conversation without missing a beat. If this sounds like a match, I would love to hear from you. Unfortunately, I am no longer on here. Try me at g m a i l.

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Exploring new areas , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Favorite foods are Thai, Indian, sushi, anything with some spice and kick. Favorite travel destinations are the developing world - South and Central America and Southeast Asia - or anywhere with beautiful mountains, like New Zealand or Switzerland.


The Johns Hopkins University, Baltimore, MD

For fun

I would mountain bike every day if I had the time and my poor body could handle it. I also love to ski in the winter, hike ridiculously long distances, camp and sit around a fire looking at the stars, cook and play piano to release stress.

Last read

Animal, Vegetable, Miracle by Barbara Kingsolver, a great read on eating local. Geography of Bliss by Eric Weiner, who takes you around the world searching for happiness. Los Principes Nubios for a graduate class on globalization and immigration.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I find spirituality in nature, because when I am surrounded by gorgeous views and peace and tranquility, I know there has to be a higher power. I was raised Christian and hold firm to these beliefs, an important part of who I am and what I stand for.
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Master's in Latin American Studies/International Economics which led to me Bolivia to work in social and economic development. Recently I've taken coursework in adolescent psychology to help me reach and empower the students I teach.