Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | Dallas, TX, USA | Seeking women 29-49 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
 looking for someone special

In his own words

As I grow tired of checking this dating website, it may be time to do a push off entry because I don't know how helpful this website is for me anymore. I am looking for a best friend who is also a romantic interest. I have been doing a lot of studies in Asian languages and culture lately, with my current speciality being Korean. I listen to K-pop and watch Korean dramas. It's natural for me to start messaging and focusing on Asian women on this site. But I don't want the awful stereotype of submissive women who are helpless. I am looking for a real person. I am not here to sleep around. I am here in the chance of finding a romantic interest that would be fun to hang out with and that I can see a future with. This is my send-off entry so I will be as honest about myself as I know, even if it makes me look bad. I am friendly, easy-going, mostly optimistic, zen, and romantic. I am also an introvert and it takes me a long time to truly warm up fully to most people. I am beginning to learn this is a problem in dating as I have to act like I am totally into someone who is basically a stranger to me. It all seems so weird to me. Because of that it may be difficult to get to know me well, and I surprise people when I say that I would want someone in my life as people tell me I act like I don't need anyone. It is easy for me to make friends as I have been told I have a good guy look and that it's obvious I have a heart of gold. I keep myself busy by volunteering a lot, so I start getting those type of comments from people attending those functions.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Anyplace where I can be comfortable with good friends. I like Korean cafes, international restaurants, k-pop concerts, and cozy evenings watching k-dramas or k-pop on my PC.


The University of Texas at Austin, Austin, TX

Favorite things

My favorite TV show is Running Man and for music I love k-pop. I love learning how to travel and enjoy myself in another place. I love to try international foods, but Korean is my favorite.

For fun

I like to travel when I can. I love k-pop themed vacations where I go to LA or NJ/NY to watch a k-pop concert. I like to eat out at recommended places I have not been to before. I love talking with good friends and watching a good k-drama on my PC.

Last read

My last substantial read is "The Art of Happiness: A Handbook for Living" by Dalai Lama, Howard C. Cutler Recently, I more read news articles or textbooks than books. I own a large collection of Korean textbooks.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, Big and beautiful, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, Full-figured, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald Black, Light brown, Dark brown
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Helpdesk Analyst
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian
Raised Irish Catholic.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Other, Christian / Other
I was raised devout Catholic and have since studied Buddhism. I would rather do faithful, charitable acts than to talk about religion.
Languages: English English, Korean
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a degree in Radio, TV, and Film from UT Austin but I went into computer support instead after college. But I am constantly fascinated by pop culture media.