Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


70 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 40-60 within 100 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 13

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (3)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Life is GREAT, because that's what I have made it!

In his own words

If there?s one thing you can say about me, it?s that I?m one positive son-of-a-gun!!!. It?s not that I don?t see the problems in life or the faults in myself, it's simply that I choose to be a problem solver--and therefore--am about making situations or circumstances better!! I'd say, overall, I?m just a good, honest, and often times irreverent guy, who?s comfortable in his own skin and loves to laugh often (and at himself), and smile always. I like being a gentleman! I feel like a renaissance man! I believe chivalry is chic!! I?m intelligent, automatically "think outside the box", am sophisticated, have been told I'm elegant, and driven (but strive to be humble), have been a fine athlete since I was a teenager (my weight has not varied more than 5 pounds since I was 20 years old, and I kick 25 year olds butts on the golf course and tennis courts regularly), am young in mind, body and soul, and have several strong passions in my life, not to mention a passion for life in general. I have an insatiable need to see and absorb beauty. I absolutely love and adore babies and kids (especially my 3 wonderful and accomplished children and my 7 grand babies!). I?m enthusiastic, adventurous, and love getting out to see the world, but also relish how wonderful and joyful it is to stay at home with my family and/or friends, just sitting back and talking about everything from sports to politics to great food and the Arts, while enjoying a wonderful glass of wine and a special meal created by me. My family and friends are amazing people, and I love them all dearly. I am so blessed to have more great friends than any man deserves. My personal "mantra" in life is: "98 % of the people on the planet would trade my worst day for their best day". How humbling is that?!!! Lastly, I?m a guy who?s in touch with his emotions and feelings. I think it?s perfectly acceptable for a man to be able to laugh or cry depending on the circumstances (I cried like a baby when I had to put my 2 dogs down....even though they lived long, beautiful lives). I honestly enjoy really listening to what my partner has to say. No matter what, I want to know what she?s thinking and feeling. The only way to make a relationship work is to "hear" the truth and deal with it, good or bad. Otherwise you make short term decisions that turn into long term problems (very inefficient-and often heart breaking). I have lived the last 23 glorious years in Santa Barbara, until recently relocating to Century City to be near a new business venture. Now, what about my partner? I?m looking for a woman who, like me, has faced and dealt with the challenges of life, and is truly happy to be alive and healthy. She should be kind, caring, and appreciative of all she has in this life. It would be important to me to know she has an interest and inclination for many of the Arts, and loves to travel. I appreciate a woman who?s considerate, open, and holds herself with enough pride that she always tries to puts her best foot forward. I would hope that she feels HUMBLE, and GRACIOUSLY BLESSED in her life. I am looking for a monogamous and spontaneous relationship. One which incorporates humility , integrity, honesty, kindness, consideration, lots and lots of laughter, and exhilarating sensuality, sexuality and passion. All in all, what I truly yearn to find is that mysterious "knowingness" that tells your body, mind AND soul ?here she is; she?s the one?. If you?re looking for the same, I would encourage you to send me a message. I am looking for YOU!!!! MY PHOTOS WERE TAKEN IN SEPTEMBER, 2011.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Dancing, Golf, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses, Other

I really like animals, but don't have any presently. My last dog, a golden lab, was 18 years old when I had to have him put down--I cried like a baby, and still miss him 4 years later.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've traveled extensively throughout the US. Have traveled in Central America (one of my daughters and her family reside in Guatemala). I have had great vacations in Europe, and want to spend much more time abroad in the future with my sweetheart.

Favorite things

My other big passion is the Arts—it’s in my DNA. I love exploring Art Museums, and have been collecting, since 1970, late nineteenth and early twentieth century American Impressionist art. I also thoroughly enjoy live concerts and broadway plays.

For fun

I love to cook and entertain. Great museums and exibitions enthral and exhilarate me. GREAT MUSIC (any) soothes and expands my soul. Golf is the BEST! I carry an index of 4.7 (handicap). Anything with fine esthetics reaches deep within me.

Last read

I’m much more of a nonfiction guy; I always have a yearning to be educating myself in one way or another. I don’t have a favorite author, but I am enjoying Andrew Ross Sorkin’s fascinating look about the 2008 financial meltdown, "Too Big to Fail".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'8" (142cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
After high school, I decided to just jump right into the business world. I’ve been in Real Estate Development for a little over thirty years.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (3) No preference
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Though I consider myself to be very spiritual, I’m not very comfortable with all of the dogma associated with organized religion.
Languages: English English
Education: High school No preference