Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 30-45 within 25 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Life can only be understood backwards, but it must be lived forwards." -- Kierkegaard

In her own words

So first I should explain the screen name... it's after Moqui Canyon at Lake Powell, one of the most amazing places on earth. The tall, rust red walls towering 300 feet above cool deep blue water and the heat waves rippling in the air -- that's nirvana. It's the best place for hiking, swimming (I've tried water skiing so many times, but I just can't get the hang of it. Guess I'll stick to the snow), and drinking yummy mango margaritas to cool down. I know, I know, Lake Powell doesn't exactly make environmentalists happy. But my argument is that places like that can show people how amazing this planet is and how much we need to protect it. And no, I'm not a flaming liberal. But I'm no conservative either... Ok, so I guess you can tell that I'm opinionated. I love to talk and debate, but I'm not aggressive about it. I'm going to have to side with my friend Socrates that an unexamined life isn't worth living. I'm a Colorado native, but I've lived in Missouri and Washington state where I was a journalist. I realized, thankfully sooner than later, that I wasn't nearly aggressive enough nor did I want to compromise my integrity enough (at all!) to be a success in that field. So I came back to Colorado to become a high school English teacher. Even though teachers aren't exactly valued in this country, I absolutely love my work. Working with students and helping them realize that grammar ain't so bad is so much more fulfilling that writing about some deranged man hack at his pregnant girlfriend with a claw hammer. Nice, huh? But teaching isn't all what defines me. I really hate to sound cliche here, but I really just love learning new things. I love being outdoors -- camping, hiking, running with my dog. Just bought a bike, so I'm getting into that. And I love being a complete slug and sitting on the couch/deck to relax. I'm not partial to watching sports on TV, but I love to watch most any sport live. Gimme a beer and a sunny day to watch the Rockies, and I'm there. I wish I could play sports, but God gave me a pretty decent singing voice instead of athletic ability. Philosophically, I try to approach life with honesty and an open mind. I'm looking for someone who is the same and is looking for a real, solid relationship. Like any other human being, I'm complex and can't really be summed up in 4000 words. But I don't play games (unless it's kickball or charades), and I'm hoping to meet someone who has integrity and a real sense of who he is. I love a mountain man (beards n wild hair can be nice), but I'm not into Peter Pan. I'm not your Wendy, not looking for a Lost Boy. A male friend told me my profile was too long. No guy would read actually read it. Well, I guess this is one of my filters. So if you've read this far and think we might click, send me an email telling me you, too, love putting Lay's potato chips in your pbj. :)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Skiing, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

Zeppelin is my main man. Wish I could claim giving him that fantastic name, but he came with it. Let's face it Black Dog is a kick ass song, and he's a kick ass dog! Deal breaker if you don't like him. He's part of the package.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

my deck, the mountains, Santa Fe, Lake Powell, San Francisco... pretty much in that order. Red Rocks. But here's the crazy thing. Never seen a concert there. I go there to torture my body running those damn stairs. Want to help me change that?

Favorite things

My dog - Zeppelin. He's a rescue, so I spoil him rotten. Not in a bad way... he just gets tons of treats and lots of runs in the park. He's pretty grateful. Other favorite things... wine, strawberry ice cream, reading, lots more.

For fun

just ran through the sprinklers with my nieces... recommend picking up the turds first...

Last read

I read. A lot. Just finished The Things They Carried, The Bean Trees, and Tortilla Curtain for teaching. I have stacks and stacks of books around my house. Don't get me wrong, Also love reading silly beach books, too!



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Spanish No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference