Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | Austin, TX, USA | Seeking women 25-35 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'9" (175cms)
Buddhist / Taoist
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
If those evil robots win....

In his own words

Most mornings I wake up and run 5 miles. Most Saturdays I'll run 10 miles or more, depending when the next race is. I also bike everywhere and don't own a car. I am a vegetarian, but not one of those (I won't judge you if you eat meat, but inviting me to a steak-house probably won't be very appealing. I'm a high school math teacher. I love my job, I love the kids and I love math, so I guess I landed a pretty sweet gig. I also love vacations and traveling which being a teacher affords me plenty of. Speaking of traveling, it is my most favorite thing to do. And I do it every chance I get. I enjoy experiencing new cultures, hearing new languages, trying weird things to eat, and drinking the local booze late at night, looking at the sky, thinking how wonderful life is. If I have the energy to go out on week days I enjoy an exciting sports game (although I'll watch the Houston Astros regardless of the level of excitement), bar trivia, a nice meal or some kind of beer/wine tasting, board game night, live show, or maybe just walking around town, talking about whatever. I can be a homebody though too, and in fact, more often than not I prefer it. I like cooking dinner, reading a good book, or watching a movie. Or maybe having a few friends over. Before I was a teacher I worked as a political organizer of all sorts including Nader's campaign. Just fyi in case you think 'them socialists' need to be taken out back and shot, or whatever. What else? I was a staunch atheist my whole life and thought religion was silly willy. Then about 3 years ago I visited a friend of mine at a Buddhist meditation center for a few weeks, then the whole summer, then one year, and by the time I left I was there two and a half years. I am a meditator and practice Buddhism although I wouldn't much call it a religion. But I am more open to religions in general but of course am still turned off by firebrand, you're going to hell type of business. I am really looking forward to meeting someone who has an awesome life of their own and is looking to share some of it with a nice man who is looking someone to share some of his.

His interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Running, Soccer, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

I don't particularly have a favorite hot spot, but I also couldn't leave this blank, so..... I do enjoy my neighborhood bar Sahara Lounge which always has great music, refreshing drinks and delicious foods.


St. Edward's University, Austin, TX

Favorite things

Traveling! Now that I have the summers off, I can't wait to explore as much of the world as I can. First stop will be east Asia and there will be many others!

For fun

I enjoy running, yoga and most physical activities. I also like cooking delicious meals, board games, and catching a live show. And sometimes I like lazily reading a book or watching a movie, and it's always nicer with a companion.

Last read

I read the latest Dan Brown book and now I am slooowwlly reading Hemingway's Recipes in Romanian



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I recently became a high school math teacher, and so far, it's been amazing.
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in Romania, raised in Israel
Faith: Buddhist / Taoist No preference
I was born into a very secular Jewish family and while visiting a friend at a Buddhist meditation center in Colorado, discovered the beautiful non-religion Buddhism and have been a meditator ever since.
Languages: English, Hebrew, Other English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Graduated in 2005 with a BA in Sociology. Perhaps grad school is in the future, we shall see.