Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Bowling Green, KY, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 120 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
I'll tell you later
In search of a clever conversationalist

In her own words

Though I don't feel that I'm a complicated person, I wouldn't say I'm simple either. Simple people are boring; it's the ones you spend time getting to know that are worth being around. I hope I'm the person who surprises you every day - not predictable and definitely not ho-hum. It's far more exciting to be with someone whose response to a given situation makes you choke on the soda you just snorted because he/she made you laugh unexpectedly - even if you've been talking to this person daily for years. That being said, I'm a bit sarcastic by nature and I must have someone with a great sense of humor, who enjoys a good joke and doesn't take himself too seriously. If you're around me for any length of time, you WILL get pranked. Of course, you should also be mature and have the ability to be serious when necessary; fun is fun, but if your sole source of entertainment is video games or watching t.v. then please, just keep looking. I took up running a couple of years ago and have since become pretty passionate about it. I have completed a couple of half-marathons and am training for the big 26.2 in October. I don't expect my match to be a health nut (I'm certainly not one myself) but I do want him to be conscientious about trying to stay in shape (see above regarding couch potatoes...). I've always been a stickler for grammar and spelling, much to the chagrin of many of my friends. :) I realize it's not that important to everyone, and I won't get too upset over a typo or occasional misspelled word. But your ability to compose a coherent, logical sentence says a lot about you so if you can't...well, you know. On the other hand, I'm a sucker for pretty words so if you can write beautiful ones you might just steal my heart! ;-) Let's see, what else? I love live music (especially Springsteen and Aerosmith concerts!), the beach, traveling to new places, and learning new things. Spontaneity is wonderful; if I find myself with a weekend off and a wild hair, I might just take off on a road trip. The baby in the pic is my beautiful nephew, and I travel to see him whenever possible. Family and friends are very important to me (duh), and I'm perfectly content to sit up and talk for hours with a close friend or a sister. Card games are great too, and I prefer intimate gatherings to wild parties with large crowds of strangers. I'm not a party animal, though I do enjoy being social, and I'm very much an introvert until I get to know you. (I'm starting to get a little better though.) Once I do get to know people, however, they generally describe me as being lots of fun. It's not uncommon during the course of an evening with friends to hear "you're so crazy" or "you're so funny" or "you're such an IDIOT" - all very lovingly, of course. I'm loyal to my friends and if you don't get along with them, you won't get along with me. I'm a Christian and would like to be with someone who will help me grow in my faith. Like it or not, life is tough and that's the only thing that gets me through. Basically, I'm on here looking for a happy, well-rounded guy who knows what he wants, to laugh with and to go out and see the world with. I'm not in any hurry to get married, but I'm also not here to fool around or find a casual hook-up. If you're looking for the same, I am eager to hear from you! (Oh, and one more thing: I am called Moofsyfoofs on here because everything else I tried was already in use. I got frustrated but, fortunately, Match suggested Moofsyfoofs! Probably because it sounds so much like my real name, which is Therisa. I just decided to go with it. It's a conversation starter, if nothing else.)

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.



Political views


Favorite hot spots

During the summer I get outdoors as much as possible - running, swimming, relaxing by the pool or grilling out with friends. One of my current favorite places to be is in N. Alabama with my 3-year-old nephew and, very soon, niece.


Western Kentucky University, Bowling Green, KY

Favorite things

I'm a hardcore Bruce Springsteen fan, and if you are too then TALK TO ME. :) I could go on all day about music, but I won't bore you. I like pretty much everything, but if your primary interest is country then we probably won't click.

For fun

I don't have a whole lot of free time, but I love to just hang out and chat with friends over dinner or coffee. I'm a regular at Starbucks and Barnes and Noble (yes, I know it's dorky) and I read often. I love running, broadway plays, and music.

Last read

Buried Prey. I'm currently in the middle of "A Tale of Two Cities" as well. I read lots of health-related magazines, and my favorite books are usually mysteries. Witty memoirs are also good, and To Kill a Mockingbird is my all-time favorite.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
I worked for a publishing company for 10 years, but recently it underwent financial difficulties and my hours were cut. For now, I'm working two jobs - as a pharmacy tech at Walgreens and also in the pharmacy at a small physical rehab hospital.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English, French No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference