Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old woman | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking men 31-41 within 30 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
Christian / Other
No Way
Social Drinker
Go ahead and send an email, you know you're curious.

In her own words

I grew up in the Bay Area. Moved 2 LA 4 college wound up staying (by default?). Can't beat the weather, right? I am a die-hard Bruin and home team fan. I.e., I root for my Warriors, Raiders, 49ers, A's, Giants and Cal. I also root 4 the Colorado Avalanche (ask me I'll tell u y). Please send an EMAIL in lieu of a wink if u're interested. I will NOT respond if 1) u're not in California; 2) over age 44; 3) no photos [I'm really serious about these 3 points]. NOTE: if u're a scam artist, keep it moving. I will report u. I'm probably the most down to earth woman u'll ever meet. I have a loving/supportive family a great career in the legal field. I have the most amazing group of friends one could ever hope 2 have. Most importantly, I'm emotionally healthy. It seems like an odd thing to say, but lots of people are not thus, that's where social/dating problems usually start. How can u b a good friend/spouse/significant other/lover if ur idea of a working relationship is conflict or no communication? I'm not saying I'm perfect, but I'm willing 2 b so bold 2 put in writing: I've got an undeniable spectacular personality while I may not b the prettiest or the tallest or the skinniest, u won't find another woman more fun 2 hang with. I still play basketball regularly. I'm willing to try new/old things. I know what I like and don't like. But I also know how 2 say it w/out being rude, condescending or bitchy). I'm with Chris Rock when he said "sometimes women need to just shut the f** up." Besides, how many women do U know will say the following: "It's January, time 4 play-off football (unless u're in Minnesota - the roof caves from the snow - WTH?)." or "Curry is killin' it!" "Now that LeBron has a ring, can we move on?" or "now that Pauley will be reopened, expect to see the Bruins come back stronger than ever" or my favorite "I got tickets to the game!!!" On the opposite spectrum, yes I'm always down 4 the weekend getaways 2 experience the sights OUT IN the hotel, be it SF, Morro Bay, Santa Barbara, San Diego, Vegas, Tahoe (awesome in the summer) yes, get tickets to the game (any game, except 4 s.u.c.). Truth is, my mind is so sports-tuned that it probably tells u more about me than any dating profile ever could. Teamwork, unity, loyalty, strength, admiration a common goal. I think that's what sports give people why it crosses all color, socio-economic gender lines. Also the makings of good relationships (friendship or otherwise) ... I'm just saying ... Many of us on this site r here b/cuz we spend so much time working, that physically going out 2 meet people can be a challenge, I get that. My time is precious I believe urs is too. I respect that. I also believe in good manners. While this 2 may sound odd, some times, I think modern technology has made things (particularly people) so much more accessible, we sometimes forget that physical/verbal interaction is still the deciding factor. Texting is NOT the way 2 get 2 know a person. I'm low stress. I'm not a yeller or passive aggressive. I don't have time 2 waste energy on such nonsense. There is 2 much going on in this world 2 add more unnecessary stress. But don't mistake the kindness for weakness. I'm not a clingy or needy chic, but I will back my man 150%. I'm not looking 4 anything specific b/cuz every guy is different thus responses will vary. We all have our preferences, but I sincerely believe when u look, u don't find, because people tend 2 b less open when looking that's when u miss out. I'm open I'm curious I'm always willing to talk. As long as lines of communication are open honest, u can always see the direction fairly soon (if u pay attention). How many job interviews have u gone thru 2 get the best job 4 u? I'm practical, maybe too practical. But like in baseball, curve balls can be hit hard just like a fast ball up the middle.

Her interests

Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Birds, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I had a Daschund. Not ready 2 get another one just yet, after having to . . . well, you know . . . , after 14 yrs, she had cancer . . . and the vet said . . . so I love other peoples dogs for now . . .

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Shanghai; Lake Tahoe, Oahu, Cancun, San Diego, Washington D.C.


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Sporting events; music: Stevie Wonder; 2Pac; Cachao; Maroon 5; Les Nubians; Damian & Stephen Marley; Carrie Underwood; MJ, JJ, Prince, Beatles, Fleetwood Mac, War, blah blah blah; any greatest hits set from the 60s, 70s, 80s, I probably have it.

For fun

comedy clubs; plays; live performances; attending college & pro sporting events; I enjoy volunteering for good causes (AIDS Walk, Diabetes Walk, Habitat for Humanity); always open to suggestions

Last read

Consumer Reports and Sports Illustrated and audio books. So much easier in the car on road trips.; travel guide to china and the forbidden city



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'11" (180cms) to 6'6" (198cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent, Native American, White / Caucasian No preference
Who if any of us isn't "mixed" with something? And some of you need to re-read your "ethnicity" boxes under "date" as your responses may (or may not) be misleading. I'm just saying: are those all the boxes u really meant to check, really?
Faith: Christian / Other Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith is mine and yours is yours. I do believe there is a God. The name you call Him does not matter to me. You don't have to practice the same as me. But believe in something.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I don't define success by degrees, but by striving to better yourself and do something you love to do. That can mean: formal schooling, military, self-taught. As long as its positive & keeps your mind, body & spirit healthy.