Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old woman | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 35-49 within 40 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 14

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
Asian, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Looking for a dare to be great situation

In her own words

First, what I’m seeking: I'd like to meet interesting people who see life as journey and adventure. I’m inspired by smart, confident, politically engaged, irreverent, goofy, curious, sardonic, honest, liberal, funny people. It’s important to me to be around people who prioritize wellness and health, being active, eating well (and splurging occasionally), and living optimistically, with a healthy dose of pragmatism. I generally approach meeting new people as having the potential for friendship, and if we connect based on intellectual, emotional, and physical attraction, I'm open to the possibility of more (see "pragmatic optimism," above). I want to be cared for, not taken care of – there’s an important distinction for me. Small, thoughtful gestures are preferable to grandiose ones – like leaving notes in my suitcase for me to find when I arrive. And here’s a little bit about me: After several years of moving around for work, Seattle captured my fancy in ways I hadn't anticipated. I love the food, focus on health, arts, water, mountains, and neighborhoods. On sunny weekends and long summer evenings, I spend as much time as possible outdoors, hiking, kayaking, reading, working out, eating, and taking long walks, so that when the clouds and rain roll in, I don’t feel quite so claustrophobic. I have to fight the urge to hibernate in the winter, so if you can push me in a positive direction, that would be great. The only thing I don’t like about living in Seattle is how far away I am from my family, who are on the east coast. I do have a wonderful circle of friends in the Seattle area, and I spend my time with them hiking, getting drinks, playing with their kids, watching sports, cooking, laughing, singing karaoke. What I do for work is an important part of who I am. I am not my work, but what I learn about myself and others in the course of doing it grounds me in important ways. I’m grateful for the privilege of engaging in work that I find to be meaningful. I really like knowing useful and trivial stuff, running the gamut from 80s movies quotes to correct uses of apostrophes (you may not want to get me started on its and it’s) to trying to understand why the discovery of the Higgs Boson is such a big deal. Not to brag too much, but I’m a good partner in trivia games. Personality inventories indicate that I’m an introvert, which in my life takes shape as enjoyment of meaningful connections with people over being a social butterfly. When I travel, I prefer to do so without much of an itinerary. I haven’t traveled enough – I have my doctoral program to thank for that – and although I don’t mind doing so on my own, it would be nice to find a great travel partner. The list of places I want to go gets longer and longer by the year. I love to laugh out loud, I'm sarcastic (a survival skill in my family), I can’t tell a joke, and I'm quite comfortable with public displays of goofiness (usually my own). I’m just as likely to enjoy reading Harry Potter as I am more heady works and as likely to watch Arrested Development reruns as indie films. Dressing up and going out are fun, but so is staying in for a beer and movie or game night. So that’s something about me. If it speaks to you, I'd welcome a note and opportunity to meet. Submitted from mobile Submitted from mobile

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I like some cats, mostly those who act like dogs, as a couple of mine have. I love dogs, especially my lovely Hayden, who lived until she was almost 17. I'm still grieving that but am open to having another furry friend come into my life.

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Going local with these: Lake 22, International District, Plum Bistro, Arboretum, farmers markets, Harvard Exit, Safeco Field, Rockbox, Discovery Park, any bar that makes a good michelada, Shi Shi Beach, Elliott Bay Bookstore


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

kettle corn, going to the dentist (seriously), handwritten cards and notes, scrabble boggle, laughing, Battlestar Galactica, amazing workouts, Cupcake Royale Peppermint Patty ice cream, people-watching, snowshoeing, dogs, dim sum, libraries, brunch

For fun

Hiking, movies, good food, cooking with other people, exploring interesting neighborhoods, jogging, being on the water, spending time with friends, dancing, yoga, improv class, new restaurants, spontaneous weekend trips

Last read

Currently reading Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can't Stop Talking. I'm also reading Cloud Atlas, but not in the order the author intended.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'11" (210cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Asian, White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral