Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | San Leandro, CA, USA | Seeking men 30-42 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Good sense of direction, gets lost on purpose.

In her own words

I have a good sense of direction but I like to get lost on purpose. I'm a good friend and a good listener. I'm a fun road trip companion but terrible to watch horror movies with because I jump every time something comes out of the dark. I'm great at Scattergories and killer at air hockey but terrible at Monopoly and only mediocre at Scrabble (and I think you can tell a lot about a person by the boardgames they like.) I'm a recovering shy person who is still a little introverted but also very social. Kindness and being of service to others are my most important values. Professionally, I am very close to finishing a Ph.D. in anthropology. I'm writing a dissertation about pregnancy culture in China based on fieldwork I did in Beijing. I also teach anthropology. When I finish this fall I will be looking for a job teaching community college. Even when I'm not working I like observing and exploring and figuring out how things work. For fun I like active, outdoorsy time and mellow, indoorsy time pretty equally. Some good times I've had recently have included a road trip to Lake County, walks on the coast, watching a roller derby match, going to the movies, and going to the Treasure Island Flea Market (with a detour to look at the cool abandoned buildings on the Navy base and watch the new bridge go up.) I'm training to try out for roller derby so I spend a lot of time skating. I'm looking for someone who is kind, fun, and has integrity. I'm more interested in character and chemistry than in liking all the same stuff or your career or education. You know how everyday stuff can be fun and interesting when you do it with the right person? Like, you go to the gym and the grocery store and watch something on Netflix and it's a really, really good day? I want to find that person. Bonus if your idea of a good time is throwing the tent in the car and driving until we get somewhere interesting, stopping only for roadside diner food, farmstands, and historical markers. If you're looking for a partner to have kids with I'm not the one for you. If you drink heavily or smoke pot more than occasionally you're not the one for me.

Her interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views

Very Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Hot springs, that non-bougie old school diner with the slightly rubbery pancakes, Mt. Tam, Thrift Town, The Golden Skate


New College of Florida, Sarasota, FL

Favorite things

Music: A Tribe Called Quest and Girl Talk. Shows: The League, Friday Night Lights, Six Feet Under. Books: Lawrence Block, David Foster Wallace, Jeanette Winterson

For fun

I'm training to try out for roller derby so I skate and lift weights a few times a week. Lately I've been enjoying big dumb action movies and am really looking forward to summer blockbuster season. I like to spend time outside, especially hiking.

Last read

Sadly, all my reading is for work right now. The last thing I read was a journal article about emotional labor among luxury hotel workers in Beijing. Before that it was a book about fetal imaging.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Student No preference
I also work as a teacher.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: Chinese, English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference