Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


56 year old man | Escondido, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-59 within 50 miles of Vista, CA

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 15

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
'I have but two enemies, time and distance' -...

In his own words

'I have but two enemies, time and distance' - Alexandre Dumas (The Comte de Monte Cristo) Others tend to see me as a "people person" which is interesting as I often feel quite shy. Others see me as assured though I often feel in doubt. I can express emotion when appropriate but I don't wear them on my sleeve. I have opinions about right and wrong but realize that there is a lot of gray area in the world. I am intelligent and well informed but I stink at board games. Most important I have a sense of humor. I try, with some success, to live a mindful, healthy, minimalist lifestyle. I own a 600 sq. ft condo that's sparsely furnished, in early IKEA. Someone recently called it a “guy’s place”. I drive compact car, though it's the sporty, all the bells and whistles model. In the next year or two I hopeto fulfill my dream of living abroad (preferably Europe). One day I’d like to circumnavigate the Mediterranean sea by sailboat (I am a former professional mariner) stopping in Spain and France, at all the Greek Isles, Croatia and North Africa. I have always lived outside the lines, and I suspect that I always will. Everyone in San Diego seems to like hiking at Torrey Pines, the Old Globe etc, and look as good in a little black dress as in jeans. You're probably an optimistic, high energy, glass half full person. But what do care about? What do you intend to do with your life, now that the kids are grown? I have lived alone for a while, though dated occasionally. In that time I've realized that the most important thing is just being with someone interesting, with whom I enjoy conversation, and passing time, and who can teach me something ,or we learn together. They should be curious about the world and about people outside of their immediate circle of friends and family I look forward to hearing from you. Ron

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses

I don't keep pets only because I live alone and, even when not traveling, I'm not at home all day. I couldn't bear to leave an animal couped up alone like that.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I have been fortunate to visit five of the six continents. I get to Europe (usually France) at least once/year. North Africa, the Eastern Med and China are still on my 'must go' list.


University of New Hampshire, Durham, NH

Favorite things

I'm listening to music, except when tuned to the BBC or France24. I favor independent and foreign films, French impressionism, and Tchaikovsky Ballet. Also Chicago Blues music and Cajun dancing. Sushi anytime, fastfood never. Well, almost never.

For fun

Sailing and downhill skiing are passions, though I don't do either as much as I would like. I study French Language just in case I "have to" move to France. I used to do the gym but find that cycling is more fun. Cooking some new dish can be a blast

Last read

I read mostly nonfiction, a lot of biographies, history and political stuff but also sailing and adventure. I am also trying to get through my list of the 100 greatest books of all time. Just finished 'The Fate of Africa'



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 3'11" (119cms) to 7'11" (241cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
My background is in mechanical and oceanographic engineering. I develop subsea instrumentation systems.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Working-class white kid from Long Island. What could be less interesting! ;-) I left NY 25 years ago but still have a strong accent.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I studied Buddhism for a few years and that was a pretty good fit.. It stays with me. Less is more.
Languages: English, French English
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS and MS in engineering. I'm about 70% left brain, 30% right brain.