Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

moderndurden

38 year old man | Rancho Park, CA, USA | Seeking women 29-39 within 30 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Agnostic
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
**update: PLEASE don't waste my time/flake...

In his own words

**update: PLEASE don't waste my time/flake around, it gets tiresome. Please only engage in communication if you are serious and/or seriously interested. I'm a big boy and can handle anything but time-wasters." ...now onto your regularly scheduled profile... Just a few facts to help you trigger a conversation: I've built a house. I've recorded an album. I have very few, but very close friends, who I consider family. I own at Jeopardy and Trivial Pursuit, which is to say I know a lot of random knowledge, but nothing useful except for the purpose of being able to talk with just about anyone. Friends and family say that most women can't seem to recognize all the great things about me, which I don't typically divulge- which is tragic for fly-by-nighters. It takes longer to know me, but once you do, you'll likely be hooked. I am friends with more exes than I think most people are. I love hard and passionately and am simply looking for someone who is interesting. I don't do standard issue partners. I will do my best to reach out, but as extroverted as I am in person, this medium seems to make me somewhat introverted. I'm not sure why. If you are indeed interested, email works far better than anything else. For some men, the way to their heart is through their stomach or crotch region, the way into mine is via the brain, so go ahead and send a writing sample. I'm sorta tired of sending a well-wrought email to someone who winks or likes..just to find out they are a flake or a fake. I'm SERIOUS on this thing..be the same please. Also... please be a good human being, I have a tendency to subconsciously pick bad girls. I don't much care for entitled people and prefer that if you are successful, your attitude about it is humble. I am little impressed with flashy fiscal success (although it is nice if you want to buy a ticket for our trip somewhere.. I work in higher ed, so... ;) but trust me, I'm worth it, I'm a great travel partner). I'm that rare, humorous, sensitive good-guy who can build stuff and punch bears (if necessary) who your mom said you should date. Why don't you listen to your mother? Geez :D Oh.. and I'm not interested in just sleeping around at all.. I'm more evolved than that.. I want something serious and certainly permanent. I'll also lose interest pretty quick if there's no reciprocity to that end.. just fair warning.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Sign

Libra

Pets

I like Cats, Dogs

I like animals better than most people.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Here in L.A., the Getty is my sanctuary.. London has my heart, Australia has my soul and Spain has part of my medical history.

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

Current faves- Music: 21 Pilots, T.V.: House Hunters International, Cops, IT Crowd. Sports: English Soccer, College Sports, Everything else: my 3/4 Taylor Acoustic Guitar, unrestricted L.A. parking, Neil deGrasse Tyson.

For fun

Mountain biking, camping/hiking and pretty much anything outdoors. Wine-tasting, going to the occasional museum exhibit, indie film or interesting cultural event. I'm a Renaissance man when it comes to my interests and activities.

Last read

This is a long list actually, and I stack my books vertically in the middle of my living room like in the movie ghost busters. Not really. Currently reading "Finding Ultra" and "Unbroken".



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor Administrative / Secretarial, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Architecture / Interior design
I push digital paper and counsel kids at a large university.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
I value diversity in all things, people and culture.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I'm also sort of Buddhist. I don't go to church and hope you don't either. I'm looking for someone who doesn't flog their religion but practices it as a personal covenant, if you are, in fact, a religious/spiritual person.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree, a certificate and a few other intellectual pursuits ongoing...life-long learner, basically. I binge-watch TED talks. Taking a course in World Politics at the moment.