Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


33 year old woman | Washington, DC, USA | Seeking men 29-40 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'0" (152cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
Go confidently in the direction of your dreams. Live the life you have imagined." -Henry David Thoreau

In her own words

One of my friends' family has a nickname for me... "Power Bit" I guess I'll start there. My favorite quote says to "live the life I have imagined." Since I imagine a comfortable life full of happiness and love, I've tended to barrel my way toward having the resources to enjoy that life! I am a confident professional and spend my days working toward improving health care access for the poor and underserved. After hours, I could be doing anything from watching the NBA or NFL playoffs, learning about soccer, cooking a meal, reading, gym'ing it, exploring a new culture, traveling, etc. But in all of these activities, those who know me best know that I'm passionate, fun-loving, sarcastic (as hell) and down to earth. I've made it from being a girl in Bastrop, LA to an attorney in Washington, DC sheerly by the grace of God, strong will and determination. So what's a Power Bit? A lot of a lot of things, all neatly packaged into a 4'11'' frame :-) Who can work with Power Bit? When I reveal my openness to having a man who is my complete opposite, folks think I'm joking. I think this is because I am inherently old fashioned and romantic when it comes to relationships. Lots of different things are important to me, but I think having a mate who stimulates "intellect as well as" my woman-loins is more of a must than anything along the lines of materialism. Otherwise, I believe a man should be the man, especially when it comes to letting a woman know she is desired. I think he should be a provider (not THE provider) for a family. My ideal mate and I should share many of the same interests and mesh on spiritual views. I want a guy who is comfortable in his skin and around new people (who, if they're my people, are also sarcastic as hell). In all, I love to experience new things, people, and cultures, and I want someone who appreciates this as well. Once "match"ed, I envision fun dates (conventional and unique), exchanging gestures to show affection (if there is any), laughter, and eventually, maybe love.

Her interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

"Pavlo" - pomeranian puppy just under one year

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love Europe and was fortunate to live/study at Oxford. I want to visit Italy next. I also hope to get passport proof from African and S. American countries. In terms of DC life, I love the U St corridor & lounges all over the city


Howard University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

I love MUSIC and am getting back into singing and playing piano. I'll revisit the flute next, and then maybe learn guitar. I love to cook, and have been giving myself "Chopped" style challenges lately... it's been fun.

For fun

Entertaining, museums, watching classic and independent films (also the occasional Hollywood blockbuster), culinary arts (Chopped, hello!!!!)

Last read

I re-read "The Alchemist" before starting "Deadlocked", the most recent book in the Sookie Stackhouse series. I'll get back to the nonfiction stuff when it gets chilly.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Dark blonde, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Cigar aficionado
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Legal No preference
Special projects manager for a DC agency - attorney by training
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Two of my great-great grandmothers were Native American... not Cherokee.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant
I am a Christian, and I live by the mindset that this means respecting each other and loving everyone just as Christ does. As such, there will be no skewed religious philosophizing with me.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Howard University undergrad; Tulane University for my masters in public health, and GW Law for the win :-)