Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Gainesville, FL, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
Fun guy trying my best to be a good dad and a good partner to somebody special.

In his own words

At my core I am a family man. I’m the father of a wonderful 7 year old boy whom I love completely. I participate in every aspect of his life that I can. He's with me every other week. In my spare time I enjoy playing sports (tennis and softball), fishing and scalloping, scuba diving, hunting on occasion, river tubing, cooking, watching Gator football, general outdoor stuff, and various woodworking/building projects around the house. I don’t watch much TV, but if I do it’s usually a comedy or a sporting event. I enjoy all types of movies. I have a mix of both a “country” and “city” personality and that shows in my hobbies. I don’t have family anywhere near Gainesville, but spending time with family (when I can) and friends is important to me. In many ways my close friends have become family to me. I’m outspoken, but sensitive. I tend to wear my heart on my sleeve, and rarely do you have to guess what I’m thinking. I truly enjoy making people happy, and hate letting people down. I’ve been around strong, independent women my entire life and feel very comfortable with them, and truly appreciate a woman with a sweet/soft side (it’s always nice to feel needed/wanted). I’m interested in finding a sweet, honest woman with a good sense of humor; I consider myself to be funny, although some people might disagree. I don’t stress over traditional roles of men and women in relationships, and would like to find a mutual partner/team mate. I value the opinions of those close to me and try my best to show that. Honesty and openness are very important to me! Over the past two years I have made a strong commitment to try to get into shape. I go to the gym nearly every morning, and would appreciate a woman who could help me by encouraging a healthy lifestyle (and possibly participate, I would love a tennis or diving partner and/or someone interested in outdoor activities). I have a good job as a fisheries biologist for UF. I currently live outside of Gainesville, but come into town every day for nearly every aspect of my life. My house is for sale and I will be returning to living in Gainesville as soon as possible. I like animals, and so does my son, so kid friendly pets are best.

His interests

Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.



Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I enjoy outdoor activities in and around Gainesville.


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

I enjoy fishing the gulf coast, floating on the Ichetucknee river, cooking and visiting with friends.

For fun

Besides doing fun stuff with my son, I enjoy fishing/hunting, playing tennis and softball, cooking, watching Gator games with friends, various projects around the house.

Last read

Working my way through the Game of Thrones series



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'0" (121cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Research fisheries biologist at UF
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) No preference
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I think about it a lot, but don't have any answers yet.
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
Master's Degree from UF (MS in Fisheries Biology)