Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


38 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-36 within 15 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Quality guy seeks quality girl...

In his own words

Things that make me feel alive: hiking up Mt. Tam on a Sunday morning in time to catch the sunrise, late night conversations with lifelong friends around the campfire, laughing 'til you can't breathe, those electric moments when everything makes sense and you know it's all connected, that passage in a book that makes you stop and underline, when the bass drum kicks in at the concert of your favorite band, helping a friend in a hard place see that there's light at the end of the tunnel... and making the most of every minute of these short lives we lead. Moved here over a year ago from Boulder, CO and I love it. I love that the sunset at Ocean Beach is a 20 minute jog from my place and the ski slopes are a weekend trip. And everything in between: the incredible food culture, the live music in the park, the interesting people, and the never-ending list of things to explore. Chemistry is the only non-negotiable. The relationships I've been in have taught me what good partnership looks like and I appreciate others who have learned the same. Dating is fun, but I'm looking for more. You'll find me to be loyal and supportive if we get to be close. Friends would describe me as curious, thoughtful, a good listener, and up for just about anything. I spend a lot of weekends away, having adventures in this playground we call California. And you? You're happy, healthy, and comfortable with yourself. You're curious about other people and their inner lives. You value emotional intelligence and empathy. You're interesting and have opinions, but enjoy hearing both sides of the story. You know who you are and what you want -- but not afraid to laugh at yourself. You value kindness and intentionality, good friends and community. Hopefully you love getting into the outdoors and having adventures.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I have Cats

I like Dogs

Rescued a cat a few years back, which came as a surprise to me, but I've gotten pretty attached to the little guy.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Locally: Marin Headlands, Point Reyes, Santa Cruz In SF: Nopalito for dinner, Magnolia for a beer, The Alembic for a cocktail, and Dear Mom for meeting friends Travel: The ocean, the mountains, NYC, Spain, anywhere new, Patagonia is up next


Covenant College, Lookout Mountain, GA

Favorite things

A good long run in the mountains The sunset on Ocean Beach Conversations with old friends Live music (Mumford and Sons, Florence Machine, The National, Avett Bros, Andrew Bird...) NPR and a cup of coffee on a quiet Sunday morning

For fun

I have pretty varied interests: trail running, skiing, backpacking, motorcycling, live music, seeing films, dining out and exploring the local food scene, reading, homebrewing, being in the sun, cooking, watching live sports

Last read

Reading: The Dog Stars, Mindfulness in Plain English, Bossypants Like fiction and non, enjoy anything stimulating: New Yorker, Atlantic, and Outside magazines, Michael Chabon, Steinbeck, anything about psychology and relationships



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Artistic / Creative / Performance No preference
Designer for a tech startup
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference