Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


35 year old woman | Decatur, GA, USA | Seeking women 28-45 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Thinking about the city; it's living proof people need to be together; I'm thinking about how I just want to open up and give and give . . .

In her own words

I am a hard worker -- in my career and on myself. I am mature beyond my years, emotionally stable, and kind. I am intense in a good way. I am low-key and laid back about the small things; I am driven and focused on the things that do matter. I know who I am, where my limits are, and what I need in a relationship. I am happy on my own and do not need a relationship to define me. But I do want to share the big things and the little things with someone I adore -- travel, dinners out, unwinding at the end of a long day, watching sports, taking walks with the dog, and curling up on the couch to watch a movie or an Orange is the New Black marathon on a rainy day. I want to be there for someone else and give of myself and expect the same in return. I am a processor -- I need to be able to talk things through, if not in the moment, then some time later when emotions are cooled. You are someone who knows herself, who is comfortable and confident in her own skin. You are someone who knows where her limits are, knows where her strengths and weaknesses are, and you are not afraid to apologize or own your mistakes. You forgive and try to understand. You fight with words that express your feelings and thoughts, not by walking away. You like baseball and maybe football. You are committed to your career and don't mind if your partner is too. But you are someone who can drop everything if your partner needs you. You like dogs and red wine. You enjoy food and cooking with someone or being spoiled by having someone cook for you. You don't mind being my date at a professional function and I will proudly accompany you at yours. But first we have to get to know each other. First we meet for coffee or a drink and talk about ourselves without pretense or show. Maybe we become friends, maybe we become something more. Maybe we never see each other again. But someone must take the first step.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Cycling, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Dogs

I have a chocolate lab who is just about the best dog in the world.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I live in the Decatur area and work in Midtown, so my "hot spots" (which are typically favorite restaurants and watering holes) are there. But I'm low key, and a trip to the DeKalb Farmer's Market or Whole Foods on the weekend is a fun adventure.

Favorite things

Mary Chapin Carpenter was my first musical love . . . but now my taste is a bit more diverse. I usually download the songs played on Grey's Anatomy every week. I tend to be drawn to dramas more than comedies, but still Modern Family is a must-see.

For fun

Dinner or brunch with friends; sipping cocktails on an outdoor patio on a great Sunday afternoon; talking long walks with the dog; gardening; entertaining and cooking for others; travel -- seeing new places and falling in love again with old places.

Last read

I read a lot for work, but plan to catch up on novel reading soon . . . last book I read was _Men at Work_, about the craft of baseball.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Agnostic No preference
At various points in time, I've explored different religious traditions. But, when it comes down to it, I'm not at home in organized religious spaces.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral