Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Chicago, IL, USA | Seeking women 29-38 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'10" (177cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
All pics include shirts !!!

In his own words

Why Match? Because I've looked everywhere for Ms. Right: on the bus, at the street festivals, in the produce section, in the Wrigley bleachers, on the Ravinia lawn....I don't know where she's hiding. Could it be here on Match? Well, there's only one way to find out. So what do you need to know about me ? We can talk about almost any topic. Current events? Yep. Politics? Sure. Hottest celebrity couples? Of course. The merits of cutting pizza into slices (always) instead of squares (never)? Absolutely. Why pro football is better than college football ? Definitely. Shows on Bravo or The Bachelor? that. Anything but that. ( could probably get me to watch the Bachelor if some sort of betting on it was allowed). Professionally, I work in the sports/entertainment industry. One of the perks is I get to go to games and concerts all around the country, but even though my friends disagree, it's still WORK ! Just because I'm eating ice cream out of a souvenir baseball helmet doesn't mean that I'm not completely focused. The good news: coming to work with me is both allowed AND encouraged. On the schedule this summer: Ed Sheeran, Taylor Swift (with my niece), Motley Crue, Foo Fighters, Duran Duran, Def Leppard, and Salt 'n Pepa. Anything sound good to you ? I play flag football, basketball, bike, swim, teach tennis, etc. I'm dying to try kite surfing, and paddle boarding looks interesting too. I really, really miss the ocean (I'm originally from Florida) -- I'm just thankful we have two airports with cheap fares to warm places. Speaking of which, I travel with a passion. My favorite thing: month-long trips, which I've done a bunch of (New Zealand, Scandinavia, Turkey/Greece, Australia). In 2014 I did Spain and England: pinchos, montaditos, tempranillo, soccer games at Barcelona/Madrid/Arsenal / was outstanding. But I still have a lot of places to see, and I need someone to come with me. Next up: South America and Asia. And I need to start doing more weekend trips in the US. Sometimes I forget how many things there are to see here....and I still haven't been to Napa. If you can play tour guide, that would be great. What else? I love Thin Mints (best cookies ever), cheese in all forms (best food ever), wine tastings (best events ever) and everything about the 80's (best decade ever). I've been scuba diving (loved it), surfing (one day I'll be great at it), and snowboarding (was terrible at it). Even though I'm a big sports and music fan, I also like the theater, and a trip to the symphony or Civic Opera never hurt anyone either. So what about you? Hopefully you're wicked smart and uproariously funny. Independent-minded, strong-willed, confident, opinionated....they're all welcomed traits. You have to like food, wine, the beach, sports, adventure, and spontaneity. Great conversation is an absolute must -- if you don't have anything to say, we just won't make it. Most importantly, I want to find someone who is genuinely happy and has a positive outlook. There's always a silver lining if you want to find it, and the little stuff can't get you down. I'm just looking for one amazing, awesome, fun, smart, nice, age appropriate (see above range), geographically relevant girl. Is that you ? Then send me a note or a wink. The sooner we meet, the sooner we can get off of this crazy thing !

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Bowling, Football, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Any big city, or anywhere with a beach. In doesn't matter. I love everything about Chicago (except when it's still winter when the calendar says it should be spring/summer).

Favorite things

All things with cheese, pizza, sushi, steak, the Sunday paper (and crossword), Game of Thrones, Modern Family, convertibles, frequent flier points, changing seasons, relaxing, and trying new things. Oh yeah....LOTS of football !

For fun

Cubs, Sox, Bulls, Hawks, Packers, concerts, travel, wine tastings, food, lazy days at the beach/pool, and doing things last-minute (my favorite). I can be packed and at the airport within two hours, and I'm always ready to try something new.

Last read

I'm a magazine junkie: Time (especially Fareed Zakaria), Business Week, Crain's Chicago, Sports Business Journal, Sports Illustrated, Esquire, and a bunch of others. I'm trying to read more books, but I find it hard to stay still for that long.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
Income: I'll tell you later $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Well, hopefully more tan than white (if I have any control over the matter).
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
I don't care much about organized religion: what you do everyday is far more important than what religion you belong to. The only thing I object to is any religion that will make me miss football on Sundays.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I went to a college with one of the most underperforming basketball teams in the last 20 years. Can you guess what it is?