Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-38 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 24

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
If this were a tweet, it would be equally meaningless, but exactly the same length

In his own words

I love San Francisco. I just spent three years abroad, returned, and still do. Originally from DC, I've spent a total of 5 years here and I'm hoping to make it a permanent home, thought I could easily be persuaded to hop countries from time to time. The important thing for me is to find a long term partner. Craving stability, I recently rushed into something, so I'm feeling a bit more cautious this time around. My passions are travel, music, the outdoors, technology, and a bit of news/politics (or really any kind of debate that gets the gears upstairs humming). I'm a recovering NPR addict, and to get the real story, I watch Charlie Rose. I could be described as a closet geek who gets out... a lot. I traveled around the world for a year with just a backpack. I don't expect you to be into that, but if the thought disgusts you, that's a bad sign. I'm insatiably curious about the world, among other things, and my double-wide passport is just about to fall apart. Keeping me momentarily grounded is the fact that I work at a start-up. True, there's nothing so glamorous about 50-60 hour weeks, but I feel like you'd better get used to compromise if you plan on ever doing anything hard together (like having kids or building a career). What's most important to me is finding a partner who understands the definition of the word. I believe it means we're on the same team, supporting each other and making sacrifices to get to a place we'd both like to go (and maybe even caring for something beyond ourselves). It also means getting through the part where you've seen people at their worst, surrendering, and dealing with whatever comes at you. It certainly also means having lots of fun, or it wouldn't be worth it, now would it? :) Sorry for the rant, but I've seen people who expect only an endless parade of wining and dining and being constantly entertained. That's dating, not love. In the meantime, let's start the endless parade of wining and dining!! I live in the Mission/Noe and I thoroughly enjoy it. I'm more than happy to take a girl out to uncover the many gems of this town all over again; or, if you prefer, uncork a bottle by our tent on a weekend jaunt to Mendocino.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Inline skating, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

St. Vincent, Cafe St. Jorge, Delfina, Range, Philz Coffee


University of Virginia, Charlottesville, VA

Favorite things

Buenos Aires, Bangkok, Istanbul, Lisbon, Vietnam, Japan, Patagonia, Mozambique, Iceland, Italy, Norway, Israel, The Red Sea, Malaysia, Indonesia, San Francisco and Ice Cream

Last read

someone's self-indulgent blog :)



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, German, Spanish No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference