Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


53 year old man | Valley Glen, CA, USA | Seeking women 42-53 within 50 miles of Sherman Oaks, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
OK, are we ready for this?

In his own words

So here's where I write about myself telling you all how funny and charming I am. Is that enough? Okay maybe a little more then. What I can say is; that I would truly like to find someone whom I am comfortable with and enjoy spending my life with, whether we are traveling or just staying at home and making dinner after work. I am not here to date in quantity, I want to find that one person and go forward with our lives together. I do love a good adventure and am drawn to outdoors types of activities, but I also like live music, dining (yes, I like eating....), museums, etc., etc. Really, I like to keep active and have something to do. Although I don't drink, I am completely comfortable around those that do (all my friends do). I do still like going out to bars, etc., they are a fun place to be! I have a job in a profession that I love, working at an auction house, and am lucky enough to work with people I like to hang out with. I also have a great family, including a 20 year old daughter who will soon be moving off to college. I am very involved with my family, even though they live in another state and am even friendly with my ex. What am I looking for? I know that you can't get to know someone by their profile, but I think I can make a few assumptions. Chances are good that I won't be contacting someone who has the words "Kitty", "Bunny" or "Sexy" in their profile name (pardon me if one of those is your name). Same goes for wearing a wedding ring in the primary photo, no kidding. Maybe best to choose another photo of yourself. I can't really say who it is I'm looking for now, we'll know it when we meet. However, I am responsible with my health, my career and my finances and prefer someone who is the same. It is so hard to write about yourself. I know a lot of great adjectives and characteristics show up in the profiles of so many people here, which leads me to believe that you really have to talk with someone for a bit before you can really tell what they're like. Hopefully, we will have the chance to talk and get to know each other...

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Inline skating, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Horses

I have a small dog, which I love. I also like cats and horses (no, I don't have either).

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Ski slopes, any of the many old main street areas that we have around here, bike path


University of Colorado at Boulder, Boulder, CO

Favorite things

I like a variety of music from modern rock to some rap and older rock as well as classical. I do watch a few sports, but really the only shows I like are Jeopardy, The Daily Show and Project Runway (an interesting mix to be sure)

For fun

I enjoy outdoor activities and try to make it to the beach regularly just for walking or skating for exercise. I also like going to the Getty, for the obvious reason, and it is a nice place to go to just to be outside and enjoy the surroundings

Last read

I usually do not read novels or bestseller types of books, but I do like reference materials and auction catalogs. I do subscribe to some fashion mags, since I enjoy this and it is related to my profession.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'2" (157cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Never Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession No preference
I work for an auction house.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I am of scandanavian descent and was raised in a suburban neighborhood near Denver.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I do not attend church or anything of that nature, but was raised in a protestant family (not real strict).
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree