Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


61 year old man | La Jolla, CA, USA | Seeking women 45-59 within 25 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 21

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
My roots are embedded in the East Coast.. but...

In his own words

My roots are embedded in the East Coast.. but I spent too many years working in downtown New York City, so I transferred to San Diego to take on a new challenge. I wanted to be an active dad for my two children and the transfer allowed me to work New York hours from the West Coast. I retired (probably the wrong description) early to be with the kids...With them gone now I am snooping around for the next financial challenge. Love to travel. But I am not a big city Four Seasons guy. I like to go to interesting places and explore.. favorite trips include a safari, the Galapagos Islands, Machu Picchu, Cuba, Asia,South America.. I have Iceland on my radar for the spring and eventually want to conquer Australia and New Zealand.. Just got back from three months exploring Panama My kids are the love of my life. But I also love my friends. They are so important.. To me life is about connecting with other people. My friends would say I am easy going, friendly and have a good sense of to laugh..they also call me the instigator..I like to organize nights out, parties, and trips... I am a pleaser, in that i get my joy in making someone happy and feel wanted...I find I have an interesting balance in liking and respecting someone who is independent,assertive,intelligent, hard working,creative verses their dependence..the first part being very important but they still must have some space left for me/us.. I am in good shape (high school weight) and go to the gym 5 days a week...I love golf, skiing,yoga and have recently taken up paddle boarding..I used to run marathons, triathlons,races and for fun...I played tennis and basketball on my college team.. I eat very favorite appliance is my 3 hp blender that I use daily combining strange combos of food into plagiarized moto is "every human being is responsible for the maintenance of their own body" To me life is about connecting...connecting with people on different levels makes it interesting...I connect best with someone who has a bubbly personality,a good sense of humor,loves to laugh, enjoys athletic and personal challenges, takes care of her body and health,someone who likes being with friends,a do-gooder, and a best friend who loves travel as well as quiet time,a cuddlier,is non judgmental,confident,intelligent,assertive and challenging....I want to connect with someone that takes happiness/love to a new level...

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Golf, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

Poppy was 13 year old Soft Coated Wheaten Terrier who recently passed...Yoda iwas my 20 lb Maine Coon Cat who thought he was a dog...( did not bark)

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Beach at sunset with a nice bottle of wine...better yet Beach on a clear, warm night with that same nice bottle of wine...(i love star gazing with the background sound of crashing waves...)

Favorite things

I love playing Golf with friends, skiing with someone who enjoys the challenges and beauty of the mountains, Paddle Boarding on the ocean, traveling with someone adventurous, dining out or enjoying time at home with someone special

For fun

Love Golf and getting out on the ocean Paddle Boarding..I do yoga couple times a week and I enjoy my time in the gym...getting an early morning workout sets up for a good day Like volunteering for the right causes and attending charity functions..

Last read

Killing Lincoln, Killing Kennedy....Slugging my way through Bo Forbe's Yoga for Emotional Balance



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Other profession Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty
Income: I'll tell you later $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home
Wants kids: No No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I love traveling to Latin America and have learned to like the latin culture and language
Faith: Christian / Catholic No preference
Languages: English English, Spanish
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree
Lafayette College, Pa