Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking women 30-43 within 10 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'0" (182cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I think my friends would say I'm one of the...

In his own words

I'm a good friend to others, attentive, caring, smart, fun, and generally have my act together. I know what is most important to me--my kids and family, my friends, and happiness. I know what I eventually want out of life--someone to share it with. I'm at the point where I'm generally dating, not with any specific timeline, but with the hopes that there will be some long term potential. I grew up overseas but have been in the DC area since coming here for college. I'm well educated but always looking for new things to learn. I have a great job, have been working in venture capital and private equity for a long time, but am always wondering what to do with it next. Work is important to me, but so is a work/life balance. I try to spend a lot of time outside, either exercising, playing with the kids, or meeting people for happy hour, and love all of the seasons except when it's just plain cold, wet and miserable! But my kids are obviously what drives what I do and think about, even if they only live with me half the time. The qualities that I will be looking for - someone with whom I feel completely at ease (while I can easily carry a conversation, finding someone where there's a real natural connection I think is rare). Capable / competent / smart. Funny (and thinks I'm funny. Or at least mildly amusing). Caring. Ambitious. Adventurous. Stimulates and challenges me. Oh, and doesn't mind a little snarkiness. I could keep going about things that are important to me in the long term. I'll be keeping those things in mind, but will start out by just looking for someone who's maybe up for seeing some new bands at the 930 Club. Or who's up for heading out for a hike followed by a few glasses of wine. Or at the least, who's up for grabbing a cup of coffee and seeing what's next. Hopefully you're game!!

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Dancing, Golf, Running, Skiing, Soccer, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

depends on the occasion, but generally like casual atmospheres with good food and drinks, fun but not so loud you can't talk. A lot of the gastropub scene, maybe places like Cafe St Ex, Cork, Lyon Hall, etc. Places - SanFran, NYC, Holland, Greece.


American University, Washington, DC

Favorite things

The outdoors, beach & ocean. Playing and watching sports. Hanging out with old friends; making new ones. A fun night on the town; a quiet night in. Travel and vacation. Cuddling with my kids. TV: Arrested Development, Breaking Bad, Sopranos

For fun

I try to get out and outside as much as possible, focus on exercise (mountain biking, bought my first road bike last year), hiking & running, etc. I love heading into DC to try new restaurants and bars, like going to games, love concerts, etc.

Last read

Born to Run by Christopher McDougall. But my favorites include Christopher Moore, David Sedaris and Erik Larson. I also read a lot of Techcrunch, Mashable, WPost, etc.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'10" (177cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Financial / Accounting / Real Estate No preference
I work in finance, but primarily in VC and PE the last 12 years
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I'm half Dutch, half American, lived in Europe and the Middle East for 11 years growing up.
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: Dutch, English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
MBA from UMaryland