Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


32 year old man | New York, NY, USA | Seeking women 23-31 within 10 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'3" (190cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker
People who think they're psychic say I have an old soul.

In his own words

For starters I'm a closet geek, most people are, please feel free to poke fun. And if we speak you'll eventually put two and two together and realize my full name is, in fact, Michael Jordan. No I wasn't named after him, yes it's funny, yes I was born before he became big, no we're not related, no I'm not a fan, yes I wish I had his money, yes just like Michael Bolton from office space, no I'm not that good at basketball. Yes I respond to the nickname "MJ" I can't avoid it. I think that covers that part. I can be a pretty driven person and I like women the same way. Everyone likes a pretty girl, I just tend to like them with opinions, brains, goals and ambitions. I work hard for what I've accomplished and I will continue to excel, any less than that is failure which I view as a great opportunity to learn from my mistakes and try again. Sometimes I surprise myself that I haven't burned out yet, I'm pretty sure I won't because I love a challenge... That applies in my dating life too. It's what I grew up with, it's what I'm used to. I can be a quiet guy at first, but I quickly warm up, other times I can be pretty outspoken, loud, obnoxious... it depends on my mood, the people I'm around, subjects, and the circumstances. If the conversation is something I'm not familiar with, or the people themselves aren't too familiar I tend to sit back and try to get a read on the situation before I jump into the mix. I've had people describe me as a type A minus. I like the outdoors, I swim with a club team a few times a week, run the rest, play softball in central park, and generally try to keep fit and active as much as possible, it's important to physical and mental health... I want to be happy and I want the person I'm with to be happy... That takes work. I'd like to be with someone that feels the same way, I've made huge improvements over the last few years and plan to continue that trend... you are who you spend time with. At times it's hard to keep up with it all what with some longer hours at work lately, but I have a pretty good routine in place. I tend to like women who aren't afraid to be social and have fun, but know when it's a good time to sit back and enjoy the moment, I can be impulsive and I like my women the same way. Boring night? Karaoke or dancing, I suck at both but I don't care, it's fun and we'll get better. Sometimes it is fun to be the center of attention, sometimes it's fun to sit back and watch. I like women with a sense of humor, someone who is comfortable enough to poke fun at me and get it right back would be ideal. As long as you can laugh at yourself and don't take life too seriously we should get along just fine.

His interests

Alumni connections , Camping , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Golf, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I like Cats, Dogs

I had a cat named Orange Cat. He was quite possibly the best cat in the history of time. I'm sure there will be other cats in my life some day but they'll occupy a distant second place in my heart.

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Been all over the US, love Seattle the most on the west coast, and Boston on the east, I've been to Austin, TX a few times and loved it. Prague and Amsterdam were pretty amazing. Next up the Swiss Alps and Italy.

Favorite things

Camp fires, trees, lakes, mountains, my family and friends, books, beers, change (it's good), my job, hamburgers, dogs and cats, travel, etc.

For fun

You name it I will try it at least once, a few favorites are baseball games, live music, drinking wine in sunny places. Anything outdoors, especially backpacking. I've recently developed a love for sailing and started learning guitar.

Last read

Altered Carbon, great Sci-Fi read... I just wish I had more time.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue Blue, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Labor / Construction, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
Account Manager / Software Consultant, Independent Consultant, Hired Gun.
Income: $150,001+ $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Irish, German, and a little English. My uncles always tell me we're distantly related to the Guinesses of Guiness Beer somehow... but I think they're full of it.
Faith: Christian / Protestant Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I'm not really a practicing Christian, but that's how I was raised.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral