Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | River Vale, NJ, USA | Seeking men 25-35 within 5 miles

Active within 3 days

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
Are you the one for me?

In her own words

I am fairly interesting and at times of them. Most importantly, I am caring, kind, funny (but have a fairly dry sense of humor). I like to laugh (who doesn't). I can be impulsive, but also often like to plan things out, and see a plan carried to fruition. complicated. But simple is boring! I may be many things, but I don't believe boring is one I think I am smart, but not a condescending jerk about it. In fact, I hate being condescended too (major pet peeve). As my profile says, I am a professor at a community college. I love it. I also teach tennis part-time, and enjoy that as well. I am neither prissy, nor a tomboy. I believe that many thing in people, myself included are contradictions and paradoxical, but that doesn't necessarily make us hypocrites. It just makes us complicated due to our humanity. Sorry if that got too deep, the general meaning is people are complex and impossible to summarize in this little box. I am looking for someone fun and spontaneous, but who is also able to relax and sit still at times. Someone who is looking for someone interesting. Not in that "wild child way", but in that, "I might not figure you out the first second I meet you way". I want someone who will make me laugh, but also think I am funny in my own little way. I feel people either get my humor or don't. But I would want you to be someone who got it. I am looking for someone who doesn't take stuff too seriously, but can be serious at times. Also, I guess my "perfect man" (what an obnoxious term) would be silly sometimes, like be willing to get into a water balloon fight on the lawn in the summer, or snow ball fight in the winter. Just cause I am an "adult" doesn't mean I have to always act like a grown up.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Gerbils / Guinea Pigs / Etc., Horses, Other, Reptiles

Don't have any...

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Movie theaters, coffee places, sometimes a bar/pub. Usually, I like to hang out in fairly causal places. Going out fancy is fun once in a while, but not all the time.


Kenyon College, Gambier, OH

Favorite things

Teaching, tennis, reading, movies, sometimes running, music, being around friends and family.

For fun

I like to get some drinks, watch movies, spend time with friends, just chat. I am easy going in that way. I play tennis. I love the outdoors but don't mind a nice cozy night in. I also like trying new things and places.

Last read

I tend to read to find and enhance class material for the psychology classes I have been teaching. Due to this, I last read a book called triggered about obsessive compulsive disorder. Two of my favorite authors are Pat Conroy, and Torey Hayden.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Student No preference
Adjunct Professor. I teach psychology: abnormal psychology, child psychology, developmental psychology, general psychology. I love it!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Jewish No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree No preference
MSEd in Mental Health Counseling from Fordham, MA in Psychology from SUNY Buffalo, BA in Psychology from Kenyon College (extra points if you ever heard of Kenyon)