Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Deerfield Beach, FL, USA | Seeking women 27-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
Christian / Other
No Way

In his own words

I'm kind, giving, thoughtful, honest and loyal and want to meet someone who is the same and appreciates it. Someone I can enjoy spending both active and relaxing time with. Someone with mutual goals and direction. Someone who likes to laugh and have fun, take a joke and dish it out, too. Btw, I love to cook and am a neat and clean freak, and I had to retire early from FDNY from job-related injuries, so I would love the chance to enhance someone special's life, as they would hopefully do for me. Ladies if you like what you see and read, at least wink! Or send a message, I'll be impressed, I can't read your mind! I can easily go to the bar, club, gym, etc and say hello to a girl who smiles at me and then find she isn't interested or has a boyfriend, I came on here to meet people who want to meet people! No games, no bull! I want to add a couple of disclaimers about my profile, as some of the questions didn't quite have an exact answer! Lol. First, I get the feeling that more than a few of you ladies think "athletic and toned" means skinny, a five O'clock shadow 24 hours a day, small bony arms, with a six pack, which isn't me, lol. I played football, I was a NYC Fireman, I hit the weights and cardio 6 times a week, martial arts twice a week and eat right, I'm sorry I'm not a European underwear model! To me, "stocky" is a polite way to say fat. "Athletic, muscular and in shape" wasn't an option. Second, I love kids and would love to have them, but it would be unfair to exclude those who can't because of health or personal reasons, hence "not sure". Lastly, I don't drink as a matter of choice, but most of my friends and women I've dated socially drink, which is fine, I like to party, too. For that matter you can eat Big Mac's while your with me, too, I just won't partake!(maybe once in a while) Lol. One new addition to avoid any confusion, I was forced to retire early from the Fire Dept of the City of New York where I was a decorated Fireman, about to be promoted to Lieutenant. I survived the collapse of the World Trade Center on 9/11/01 and continued to work there during the year-long rescue and recovery effort. The exposure to toxic material caused me to develop asthma and some sinus and throat issues. I'm healthy, thank God, but can't fight fires anymore. I loved my job, it was my passion, but by law I receive a full pension and benefits, and federal disability, and therefore cannot work. So I volunteer my spare time to help veterans and disaster survivors with coping with what they have been through, as well as doing what I can to maintain and improve my health. Basically I still get paid to help others, plus stay in shape and active, I loved my job, but life is good. If we match, let's talk and maybe get together, sooner than later!

His interests

Alumni connections , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Football, Hockey, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Restaurants, lounges, and any nightlife from West Palm to South Beach, and of course my home town and love, NYC.


John Jay College of Criminal Justice of the City University of New York, New York, NY

Favorite things

Fishing, anything with the ocean, fine dining, cooking, NY Giants, NY Yankees, Miami Hurricanes. Martial Arts.

For fun

I like outdoor more than indoor, Salt water more than land based, play sports more than watch, but I like pretty much any activities if I'm in the company of people I enjoy!

Last read

Several spiritual Eastern philosophy books



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Green No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Never No preference
Occupation: Other profession No preference
Retired Fireman, NYC Fire Dept.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
American, Dutch heritage
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
I was raised Protestant, but don't really concern myself with denominations of Christanity, and I'm generally spiritual as well.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
Co- majored in Fire Science and Criminal Justice