Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


46 year old man | Escondido, CA, USA | Seeking women 35-45 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
will you be my "significant other"?

In his own words

Well, hello there! I'm a college instructor at Palomar College; I teach courses in child development. Before that, I was a preschool teacher. This works out great because I always have concrete examples when I teach class. I like to go to the movies (love comedies), plays, the beach, strolling downtown, going to the park. I also love to take nice, healthy "exercise walks" -- also hiking (in fact, my primary photo is of me on a hike!) I also like to listen to pleasurable music (easy listening, jazz, light rock, current pop, etc.); plus, I enjoy creating music with my autoharp (a great way to unwind!) and my serviceable vocal cords (karaoke!) I like to have a nice quiet time with someone with whom I can really get to know intimately. I love to listen and learn about other people! This could take place at a nice restaurant, a coffee shop, a cafe, etc. This could happen as we're lying on the beach on a pleasant evening. Who am I looking for? My ideal match should have hobbies similar to mine (though I wouldn't mind adopting some new ones...hey, I'm open-minded). I would love to get close to that one special person, snuggle closely, and share a nice quiet evening!

His interests

Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Other types of exercise, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Fish, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I love anyplace that has a downtown area for strolling and checking out the local merchants. Plus I like it when there's at least one good hiking trail. I love comedy clubs. I enjoy any restaurant that serves good Italian food. I enjoy cruises!

Favorite things

Since I love to laugh, my favorite comedy show is "Whose Line Is It Anyway?" And yes, I also enjoy a good comedy movie ("Liar Liar" inspired huge belly laughs). Music? I love a mix of stuff (jazz, R&R, etc.). And the aesthetics of parks and gardens

For fun

I love to go on exercise walks and hikes (2nd photo, I'm on a hike). I also love to take in museums, browse the malls (though I find antique stores especially inviting), check out the latest stuff at bookstores. I also like to walk along the beach.

Last read

I often read newspapers. I like to be informed, especially politically. Well, OK, I also like to read the comics as well. I've had that habit since I was a kid. I adore the editorials (something about reading other people's opinions, I guess).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I teach courses in child development.
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
I was born in NJ though a lot of my family hails from NY (it goes with being Jewish). Here's the role my family plays in my dating decisions -- my father always asks me straight-out "How's your love life?" Ah, my family!
Faith: Jewish No preference
I was brought up Conservative Jewish. As an individual, I don't partake in religion as much as I used to as a child. Occasionally, I'll go to synagogue for services (especially, if there's food afterwards! mmmm).
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
The last degree I got was an MS in child development from Ohio University. I graduated in 1995. My BA is in theatre. You don't know how fun it is to combine the two in my work! My kids and college students have a ball when I'm around!