Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

mj649sp

40 year old man | Reston, VA, USA | Seeking women 34-42 within 50 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 18

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'8" (172cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
I retired from the Army in January of 2014...

In his own words

I retired from the Army in January of 2014 after 20 years of service and moved to NOVA. I traveled to the DC/NOVA area regularly for work and leisure during my final 2 years of service, which spurred my decision to retire from the military and move to the area. You will notice from some of my photos, my hands suffered an explosive injury which occurred in 2011. I am missing part of my right hand and a finger on my left. I wear a prosthetic hand in public, aka my "Star Wars hand". I know that will turn some people off, nothing I can do about that, but otherwise I am A OK :) I live in Reston Town Center, but get out to DC and other parts of NOVA regularly. For now, I prefer to live on the periphery of all the excitement and chaos of the beltway :) I enjoy getting out to many types of indoor or outdoor venues, anything from Opera to Redskins games. I would like to meet someone fun, intelligent, kind, trustworthy, honest, outgoing, who enjoys being active and living a healthy-ish lifestyle. Someone who is driven and passionate about something in their life. I suppose that is what most guys are looking for, so good luck right! lol. I'm on Match because it provides a venue to meet someone that I would never run into during the course of a normal day, plus you already know if they're single, which helps! I can't say that we would hit it off after meeting, but I can promise that I wouldn't be responsible for a bad date :) I am pretty easy to get along with and enjoy meeting fun, outgoing people. Chivalry is not dead with me. My pictures are not the best, I rarely take any, plus I'm not very photogenic. Random factoids; cookies and cream ice-cream is my favorite, I didn't speed or use my horn until I moved to NOVA (if you're a cop, disregard that statement). You can call me for a favor at 3pm or 3am and I'll be there. I'm up for a spontaneous trip within a 3 hour drive, anything further may take a small amount of planning and thought ;) Whichever line I pick ends up taking the longest, so don't get behind me and the grocery store, etc. Well, that's enough rambling. I suppose I could say anything on here, like "trust me, I'm awesome!", but having an actual conversation would be best :)

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Pisces

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Georgetown waterfront, Great Falls Park, wine country, Clarendon, Old Town, most neighborhoods in DC, Bethesda Row, Mt. Vernon area, Redskins games, Kennedy Center, hmm anywhere fun I suppose....Bed Bath and Beyond! Kidding...or am I? :)

Favorite things

Rainbows and Unicorns, just kidding. My job in the military was so much fun, and really covered favorite things for me over the past 20 years. I was able to travel, skydive, rock climb, ski, go boating, etc. We'll see what the next 20 years brings.

For fun

Exercise, music, movies, reading, traveling, riding my mountain bike, hiking, live performances, scenic places, outdoor/indoor events. I enjoy TV shows like ..Sunny in Philadelphia, The League, GoT, House of Cards. I'm up for most things.

Last read

I enjoy non-fiction, usually history, technologies, or something informative. I leave the fiction to my movie watching, which I love!



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'8" (172cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'7" (170cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My faith provides the foundation for my morals, ethics, values, how I treat others, and how I should behave. I am far from perfect, so I avoid judging others. Faith helps me keep things in perspective and forgo nonsense :)
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Some college No preference