Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


43 year old man | San Francisco, CA, USA | Seeking women 32-40 within 35 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 10

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'1" (185cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
How to describe me, hmmm... I definitely have...

In his own words

How to describe me, hmmm... I definitely have my quirks, but then again isn't that what makes a person unique? I mean who doesn’t check the alarm clock 10 times in a row just to make sure it's on, or check underneath the bed for boogeyman before going to sleep, j/k :-) I’d have to say that my best quality is my sense of humor, dry, albeit occasionally a sarcastic one. I can usually find something funny or ironic in almost everything. Anything that makes me laugh, especially when its least expected, always makes me feel good, and that's what I try to do with people around me. I'm open to trying most things at least once, because you never know what you might like. I mean whoever thought that raw fish would be good, until you actually try it. I also like learning new things and developing new skills, some of it useful and some not so useful. Replacing a bathroom toilet, useful; Knowing the Pi=3.14159, probably not quite as much, unless of course I'm trying to make the world’s largest pancake and need to know how much flour to get at the grocery store :-) I'm fascinated by this world and enjoy intellectual discussions about issues affecting society in this and other countries. I'm interested in politics and world events and enjoy thought provoking conversations and other viewpoints that make me think. Suffice it to say, I'm also, a bit of an information junkie, and my mind is like a sponge; no, not porous and waterlogged, but the kind that easily soaks up new information. In that respect, I guess I'll always be somewhat of a student at heart. Because once you stop learning, you stop evolving. So I may spend an hour on Wikipedia just because I found an interesting article on Eiffel Tower, or hang out at the book store just because I had an urge to read something new. I miss not having real bookstores to go to and spend a morning or afternoon in. I'm a hopeful romantic. I like letting someone that I care about know it. It might be just opening a door, taking a walk together, giving a compliment, or listening at the end of a hard day, but something that makes a person feel good. I mean, if you care about someone why not show it and let them know they're important to you! Because you never know what might happen tomorrow. If someone is in need, and I have the ability to help then I will try, and not expect something in return. Just the act of giving sometimes is the reward in and of itself. I'm fascinated by science, history, and astronomy! Perhaps it’s a sense of appreciating how much larger the universe is and how small we are in comparison. But I like to explore the night skies and discover the wonder that is all around. In that sense I can be a geek who marvels at a distant star or something microscopic . If I could build an observatory on top of my roof, well, that would be amazing. If it the roof also happen to have a nice hot tub to relax in after and enjoy the stars, wow. Dare to dream! I keep active by walking/hiking, going to the gym, and doing my own workouts! I don't exactly love the gym part, at least during, but I love the feeling it gives you afterword, like now I can go eat that plate of fries, mmm! I recently got back into playing guitar and am enjoying playing again. I consider myself a bit of a movie buff, and have an annoying penchant for remembering dialog. Don’t ask me how it just seems to stick. I would like to meet someone who is down to earth, a little quirky, has a great sense of humor, and who is not afraid to be silly or laugh at herself. Someone who also enjoys learning and is a curious person in general. Someone who is believes in fitness and being healthy and active as a lifelong goal.

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

I have two cats right now. They like to practice their version of The Coyote and Road Runner. One devises elaborate schemes using blue prints and mechanism designed to kill the other, but instead always ends up with ruffled feathers in a smoke cloud.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

San Francisco, Bodega Bay, Monterey, anything along the coast is beautiful. Oh and of course the frozen foods section at Save Mart. When the water sprays the vegetables it sounds just like the ocean, & they've got Pina colada's too!

Favorite things

Movies: The Big Lebowski, Stranger than Fiction, Anchorman, Fight Club, WALL-E, Lost'n'Translation, V for Vendetta, Memento. TV: Bones, Psych, NCIS, Mythbusters, Shark Week, Planet Earth. Authors: Robert Ludlum, David Baldacci, Dan Brown, John Gray.

For fun

I enjoy dining out, seeing movies, playing guitar, comedy shows, geeky projects, reading, and hiking. I love to explore new areas and see all the interesting local culture, shops and restaurants.

Last read

Just started a Biography of Winston Churchill. I have a fascination with WWII and all people and events surrounding it.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
I work in Information Technology. Pay no attention to the man behind the curtain. That's probably what most people think, until there email doesn't work. Then believe me I hear about it. I just hate it when they throw rotten produce at me :-)
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
Part English, Irish, Portugese, and a host of others. Still discovering more of the family history. It's a fascinating process. Maybe I'll get lucky and discover some buried treasure along the way. Just leave out the spiders and snakes please!
Faith: Atheist No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
Graduated with PolySci degree, and graduated with Technical Degree after that.