Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old woman | Denver, CO, USA | Seeking men 27-38 within 30 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 5

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
As if you were on fire from within..." --Pablo Neruda

In her own words

I love learning—not necessarily school (though my path might lead you to believe otherwise)—and try to learn from every person and situation. I believe in the power of story, and I believe life is a comedy. I see growth and the humor everywhere. I find interest and joy in many activities, sports, and events/explorations--many of which are better with a companion. The majority of my time revolves around basketball, running, lifting, reading, and working with young people. A year ago, I taught high school English, coached cross-country, basketball, and track, and loved it. However, an opportunity came to pursue my doctorate, so I leapt. I will risk and listen to life’s nudges. I am most comfortable when I am a bit uncomfortable, pushing for growth. (This may be an aspect of my competitive side: the acceptance of pain to achieve the next level, e.g. a P.R.) As far as a partner, a few keys: authenticity, positivity/humor, growth-oriented, family values, athleticism, healthy lifestyle, ambition. As Anais Nin said, "I...choose a man who compels my strength...does not doubt my strength or my toughness...who has the courage to treat me like a woman." In a strong relationship, we'd compel each other's strength (of course, in a supportive way). If not, what's the point?!

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Cycling, Dancing, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I like Dogs, Exotic Pets, Horses

I love most animals, but I want to own a dog.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

The gym. Sports venues. Outside. My house. People-watching at various places downtown. Tattered Cover. Coffee shops with counter level seating (so I can stand while working) have been key lately. Pho and sushi places.

Favorite things

coaching, running, lifting, basketball, trees, turtles, laughter, jokes, the color yellow, learning, math, books, competition, sushi, questions

For fun

I run, lift, play basketball, hike, bike, watch sports (primarily basketball and football), read, play the piano, write... I am curious and find joy in most activities, from museums to art to nature.

Last read

Dialectic of Freedom by Maxine Greene (I read a lot of articles and books for school, too.)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I am working towards my PhD. I am on a couple research projects (one of which allows me to play with preschoolers!) at my university, and I tutor.
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
"I have never let my schooling interfere with my education." --Mark Twain