Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Newington, CT, USA | Seeking men 27-37 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'4" (162cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
You have to fight to stay in control of the situation, and we fall apart so easily....

In her own words

Welcome to profile version 2.0. Just a down to earth girl who is open to possibilities. I'm really looking to meet new people who share common interests, and if something develops, that's cool, and if not, that's OK too! I'm finding that people on these sites (or is it humanity in general?) have some serious issues with sincerity! I am a busy lady, and I can admit that I'm pretty picky, but it's better to be selective than waste my time and yours. I'm always down for making new friends, but PLEASE, at least make an effort to get to know me. I've known most of my close friends for over 10 years, and some over 20, and that beats having a bunch of acquaintances. I have lived on my own for a long time, and am loving my super unique apartment that I can pretty much walk everywhere from. I work 6 days a week as a department head at a large supermarket chain. It's not glamorous, but I get 4 weeks vacation, plus an additional week of paid time off every year. Riding horses has always been my passion. I ride English/Hunt Seat which is the discipline where you do jumping. As long as I help out around the farm and take a lesson a week, I can pretty much ride as much as I want, which is awesome! I plan on getting back into competitions next spring. I will not force you to ride, but it's been tough to find someone that supports this hobby. Most people think horses are big and dangerous, so if you like them, and love animals in general it's a big plus! I am kind of quiet and reserved until you get to know me. Among friends I'm goofy and have no shame, but not in a bad way. I do have class. I'm the girl who will sing Iron Maiden in a crowded karaoke bar while totally sober. I'm the friend who will pick you up when your car breaks down, and will bring you coffee or comfort food when you had a rough break-up or a bad day. I'm really sweet and thoughtful and generous to a fault, and will never change. Ideally I'd like to meet a concert or movie buddy. I love being outdoors and like kayaking, hiking, and camping, though I haven't done the latter in WAY too long. I really want to travel, but the right company is so important, so please don't be sheltered or afraid to try new things. Iceland is my #1 place I'd like to visit. I like watching baseball (Red Sox), basketball (Celtics) and football (Giants) I have been to Fenway and The Garden, now I need to see the Giants play in person. I have a thing for nerdy guys, so if you want to challenge me to a friendly game of Scrabble, or you read comics or graphic novels, then that's awesome. Someone who has common interests, but can also share their own hobbies with me is good too. I love learning new things, and have this dorky personal list of things I want to do and learn before I die, but that's kinda private :) It is also pretty important that you like animals, especially dogs and horses.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Baseball, Bowling, Football, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Exotic Pets, Fish, Horses

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Pubs where dark beer and conversation flow freely, bookstores, the beach (Rocky Neck and Silver Sands), the movies, any state park to walk around/hike in. I am in VA a lot visiting my family. I need stamps in my passport..badly!


Central Connecticut State University, New Britain, CT

Favorite things

Food (Japanese, Thai, Mexican, anything SPICY, "fancy pants" beers (IPAs=fav) cooking, reading, riding horses, going to shows, hanging with my awesome friends, good conversation, being outdoors, impromptu road trips, animals

For fun

I go to the movies as much as possible, and will watch just about anything. I try to go to shows when time permits. (mostly metal, punk and hardcore) I have ridden horses for 20 plus years, and they have played a really important role in my life.

Last read

I'm re-reading Life of Pi before I go see the movie :)



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey, Platinum, Bald
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Administrative / Secretarial No preference
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My last name is Dutch. My maternal great-grandparents came here from Italy, and I'm also English&Irish (and pale.)
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Atheist, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I have a bachelor's in Psych from CCSU. I'd love to go back someday and get my MSW (Master's in Social Work) Knowledge is power!