Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


25 year old woman | Hometown, IL, USA | Seeking men 23-27 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'6" (167cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

Hi there, My name is Michaelene, that's short for little Michael in Irish. ( I just found this out 2 years ago). This is my first time doing a dating website so I'm not sure how I feel about it yet..a little skeptical but we'll see, I suppose. Um, a little bit about myself. I just graduated from Illinois State University with a history degree. Although it is very difficult to find a job in history, I obtained this degree because it gave me broad skills which could apply to a wide variety of jobs. However, that is not the only reason I got this degree. My passion is history. Right now, I'm focusing on the Civil War. I find it absolutely fascinating. I would love to visit the East Coast as well as the South to visit places that were most important during the Civil War. I've visited the South but to compete in speech which didn't give me the option to explore the area, rather stay in a hotel room and compete against other college students in a speaking brawl. Yes, I did say speech. I was on the speech team at ISU. I competed more on the acting side rather than the informative. If you don't know what this curriculum entails I advise you to look it up because, honestly, it takes a long time to explain and my fingers are getting quite tired. haha I was also on the dance team for 5 years. I do hip-hop, jazz, ballet and interpretive dancing. I no longer compete in dance but I really do miss it. Now that I'm not in school, I have a full time job as a marketing and sales assistant (I know this has nothing to do with history, leave me alone). I'm very ambitious and a hard worker, and I hope to continue succeeding at anything I put my mind to. For fun, I like to read, mainly history books.( Hey, I gotta put my student loans to use somehow...) I also, like to hang out with my family and friends. My family and friends mean the world to me. I like to either hang out at bars, grab some coffee, or just go crazy and do something random. I can be sarcastic at times. My friends and co-workers say I laugh all the time and I'm always in a good mood, except for Wednesdays, that's my day of rest. I've been told that I'm the weird one in the group. I don't believe it's a bad thing. I just like to keep things interesting. There's usually never a dull moment in my life....except for Wednesdays. Umm, I also like to run. I compete in different races around the area, and I love to travel. I've been to quite a few places in the US but eventually I would like to travel overseas. I studied French for 12 years soooo I'm hoping to use that language someday. I try to throw some French in conversations hoping someone can respond, but I usually get confused looks, or the more frequent response "oui" which usually ends up with me getting my hopes up thinking I finally met someone who can speak French. I usually Hulk-out (watch the movie Hulk if you are unfamiliar with this term...explains everything), cry depending on my mood, or continue speaking to you in French because you're an asshole who deserves it. You don't even want to know what happens Wednesdays..just saying. I think that's enough about me. I hope to meet a guy with a sense of humor. If you took some of the stuff I said seriously, then please jump in a river. I want to meet someone who is family oriented and a hard worker. I hope to meet someone I can travel with and go to games with (I'm a Sox, Bulls, and Hawks fan)...(I'm just warning you)...(trust me, there are people out there that won't date certain "fans"). If you read all of this and are not interested then I'm sorry to have wasted your invaluable time. If you're interested, then message me. I'm a very talkative and outgoing person, I promise :)

Her interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Dancing, Golf, Running, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.


I like Cats, Dogs

Political views



Illinois State University, Normal, IL

Favorite things

TV Shows: Big Bang Theory, Impractical Jokers, Always Sunny, and Walking Dead. Movies:Anything that makes me laugh, think, or anything historical. Music: Favorite band is Mumford and Sons. I like a wide variety of music.

For fun

I have fun with whatever I do. I love traveling and exploring new areas. I also love playing and watching sports. I read all the time. My passion is history. I also love running....away from the cops, or running for fun, whichever predicament I'm in.

Last read

Killing Lincoln and Civil War Wives...yah yah yah I got it I'm a history nerd.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'6" (167cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: About average About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Smoke: No Way Occasionally, Daily, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: $25,001 to $35,000 $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000
Relationship: Never Married Never Married
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Catholic Christian / Catholic
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree