Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


37 year old man | Seattle, WA, USA | Seeking men 25-39 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
6'2" (187cms)
Christian / Protestant
Yes, but trying to quit
Social Drinker
back in Seattle and ready for more

In his own words

I'm a UW grad back for more schoolin'. I left Seattle and saw the world (southeast Asia and Europe, mostly) as a naval officer, then later as an intelligence analyst. I'm completely shifting gears in life as I study urban planning and infrastructure management for the next three years. I love Seattle, and at this point, I think I'd be happy to stay here for a long time; life, though, has a way of twisting and turning. I'm a natural introvert, and I'm somewhat of a realist/pragmatist. I like all kinds of food, but cooking it (for only myself) has always seemed like a chore, so I'm no Julia Child. That doesn't mean I eat junk, though -- I eat well and keep fit. I like to get outdoors when I can -- I love the mountains, love to hike (to somewhere interesting and/or beautiful), camp and backpack (I'm just tired of doing it alone), and I'm a casual skier. I used to sail, and I enjoyed it, but I'm not terribly motivated to get back into it. I also love to write music, and I have a tendency to get wrapped up with the computer and my virtual orchestra when inspiration grabs me. I like the energy of bars and clubs and enjoy dancing, and while there's just something comforting about being around other gay guys, I am more of a homebody. Ideally, my match is more extroverted than I am, but knows enough about introverts to be understanding - especially at first...I can be shy. He keeps up on current events and likes to brainstorm/argue with me about ways to solve all of the world's problems. He likes the outdoors and at least the occasional adventure. He's completely comfortable with "uncomfortable silences." He is mature enough to deal with all the little quirks and oddities of another individual human being. Above all, he is kind and compassionate in character and in action. And he likes dogs.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Political interests , Video games

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

really liking Mars Bar in the U District (it's close by and they mix some amazing drinks)

Favorite things

pizza, artisan bread (and baking it, too), bruschetta, red wine, non-hoppy beers, House of Cards, Sherlock, Game of Thrones, writing and orchestrating music, Fincher, Foster, Weaver, Mayer, McLachlan, frou frou, zero 7, Monheit...

For fun

live baseball and football (i don't really follow sports, but i like the energy of games); hiking, camping, and backpacking; going to movies, plays, and the symphony; the occasional video game; writing music

Last read

still reading textbooks...urban planning mumbo jumbo that continues to challenge my typically conservative mindset



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 8'11" (271cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde No preference
Smoke: Yes, but trying to quit No preference
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Regularly
Occupation: Student No preference
Master of Urban Planning & Master of Infrastructure Planning and Management
Income: $35,001 to $50,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No, Yes, and they live away from home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Protestant No preference
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
BA was in Russian Studies, minor in Russian