Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

mindsthinkalike

58 year old man | Hampton, VA, USA | Seeking women 46-66 within 75 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Slender
Height:
6'3" (190cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
contribute to people's happiness and you'll find the true goal, the true meaning of life. ☮

In his own words

I'm happy. I'm grateful for all the blessings in my life. however, something's missing; rather someone's missing. i'd like to forge a committed relationship built on trust, focused on compassion, filled with laughter, spiced with sex and fueled by love that provides a meaningful sense of fulfillment each day sharing our souls together on this journey through life. looking to live my life as i intend to spend eternity. time on earth provides an opportunity to nurture the soul and measure progress towards Love. i’m determined to maximize every heavenly moment on earth and appreciate the special light, laughter and life of loved ones I encounter along the way. i forged lasting loving relationships with my kids by recognizing my responsibility and putting their success in life as my priority. i can't take credit for their success, but you better believe i beam with pride. the priority and success of a partner in a relationship should be no less; that's what i offer. prior to retiring 2 years ago, there was a near-complete change in how i see and approach my life. what changed is knowing the focus of my life should be centered and on giving, spreading love, peace, joy, happiness and compassion while continuously being grateful for everything in my life. i've been entrusted with sufficient financial resources, talents and most of all, time to work on making the world a better place. volunteering, especially with the less fortunate, is a win-win. and of course, a fulfilling, joyful, happy, peaceful and exciting life, including global travel to do so, is essential. and like many things in life, it's better shared with someone special. i'm here to discover special moments this venue might afford and to do my best to contribute to someone else's happiness. and if i find a soul mate here to make this journey through life with, that would be miracle! did i mention i believe in angels? some additional information to help figure out our level of compatibility - i've always viewed/respected/treated women as equals (chivalrous perks notwithstanding) - i'm a giver. i'm very romantic. giving flowers, sending cards, writing love notes - i get high on intelligent conversation. - don't have cable/sat tv. do have hulu for daily show. [chuckle] - iphone/ipads are on shuffle for most of the day, in the house, in the car, working in the yard. etc. i enjoy the sound of music as well as the sound of nature and the sound of silence. - i believe we're here on earth for a higher purpose than the one society sells us in this consumer society. society has also sold many of us that being overweight is normal. however, i believe in taking care of our bodies as it's the only one we have in this journey through earth. - thinking of bodies, a woman's naked body is beautiful without additional artistry beyond a small tactfully located rose, butterfly, rainbow, peace sign, etc. - i stopped eating beef and pork because of the way we raise them. they're sentient beings who deserve a more humane life. i don't impose my views, but it does limit my selections on a restaurant's menu. i'll make exceptions if the occasion warrants it so as to not make it into a big deal. for instance, as a dinner guest in someone's house. no longer eat fast food. - have strong views against the proliferation of wars, guns and fear so prevalent in our culture. - 9-11 truth movement will expose the facts about building 7 to the public. - i'm patriotic, (retired from air force as a cmsgt, e-9, after 22 years) but i think nationalism breeds behavior akin to superiority while diminishing the lives of others when in reality we're all the same...experiencing life on earth as humans. - i believe synchronicity, signs and events reveal we're on the right spiritual path. in an odd way, there are no accidents in life. every thing happens for a reason. we're spiritual beings having a human experience. i'm making the most of mine. ​☮

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Sagittarius

Pets

I have Dogs

2 golden retrievers, 3-year old male, linus and 5-year old female, peppermint patty

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

i've lived in the united states in kentucky, virginia, new mexico, new jersey, new york, arkansas, and colorado. i've also lived (for 3 months or more) in germany, canada, england, australia and saudi arabia. it would be impossible to pick a favorite

College

Christopher Newport University, Newport News, VA

Favorite things

laughter; intricate art; 3-dimensional wood puzzles; instrumental acoustic guitar; songwriters, beatles, tom petty; bold flavors; tasty foods; fresh pineapple; dog's unconditional love; feeling content; kiss; serendipity of recognizing God's presence

For fun

a good laugh.offbeat comedy like monty python. exercising and playing with my dogs. riding my motorcycle. swimming for fun and fitness. water activities. photography. seeing something new in nature. playing with prose.

Last read

i'm writing a series of books and haven't read the books in my stack that includes, the shack by wm paul young, you'll see it when you believe it by wayne dyer, the compassionate life by the dalai lama



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'3" (190cms) 5'3" (160cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: Slender Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Bald No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Retired No preference
fully retired in 2013 (retired from usaf in 1998). now, my only daily commitment is volunteering at a title 1 school kindergarten class.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) No preference
Wants kids: Probably not No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
raised Christian; believe in Christ's message; His way, Love, is the only way to heaven. however, Love isn't restricted to Christians or heaven. i'm growing spiritually. it's a requirement of a soul mate, too. and nice to have in a friendship. ☮
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree No preference
pursued a ms in applied psychology to take advantage of the gi bill which was my primary reason for enlisting. calculated that after paying tuition and books, there was a sufficient stipend leftover to underwrite getting my private pilot’s licence