Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


40 year old woman | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking men 33-43 within 50 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 7

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'5" (165cms)
No Way
City girl considering culture and food lovers. Sarcastic humor, but kind heart required.

In her own words

A great evening is attending a play in the city, having appetizers with a girlfriend, or plowing through my Netflix pile. I love theatre, dance, and performance of all kinds, and a well-mixed martini (vodka or gin, depending on the kind of day I've had). I moved to DC in 2001 to attend law school and continue to love living here -- the architecture, especially, and the ability to feel alone strolling near the White House on a Sunday afternoon. The free museums and world-class art aren't bad either. As for work, disability policy has slowly become my passion, but I try to leave room in my life for other interests -- fiction writing and occasionally editing film projects. In the near future, I'm determined to make traveling a hobby as well. I am frequently quiet, but friendly; usually happy and almost always grateful. It's difficult to spell out what I'm looking for in a potential match because I believe you never know until you meet. However, I appreciate a man who appreciates culture, can crack a joke, is open about who he is and what he wants, and loves trying all kinds of foods. I promise to do the same.

Her interests

Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats

I like Dogs, Fish

I have one 12 year-old cat who thinks he's a kitten.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

National Museum of Natural History, Keegan Theatre, Virtue Feed and Grain, Gravelly Point Park, Old Town, Alexandria.


University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

My favorite show currently is the new "Sherlock." "Big Night" might be the most perfect movie I've seen. My ideal restaurant would serve sushi and burgers.

For fun

I love taking advantage of what DC has to offer including museums, art exhibits, movies, theatre, dance, and new and established restaurants.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'5" (165cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark brown No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately No preference
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military No preference
I work in disability public policy
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
My ethnic background is Turkish
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Other
I would describe myself as a humanist, but I do believe in spirituality.
Languages: English, Other English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I received my undergraduate and graduate degrees (BA in English; MFA in creative writing, fiction) at the University of Michigan. My law degree is from American University. I also attended Boston U's certificate program in digital film production.