Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


42 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 30-45 within 30 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (2)
Wants kids:
Not sure
Black / African descent
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Seriously. What do you put here to get someone to take you, well, seriously?

In his own words

So I know that most people don't read more than 3 or 4 lines and I already used up one, so I will give you "all there is to know about me" in a brief description. I am honest to a fault, loyal, caring, kind and all about peaceful existence. I love to cook (I am totally Gordon Ramsey in my head, but not in real life), I enjoy a good bourbon (my love affair with beer ended several months ago though we do enjoy a little indiscretion from time to time...I'm ashamed), and I spend more time than I should watching cartoons and classic 80's television (I know...not my most attractive quality). So now I have to say kudos to anyone who stuck around to read this far and BOOOO! to anyone who didn't. I'll continue. I'm more sarcastic than I should be, love philosophy, psychology and metaphysics, and more than that, I enjoy good, hearty discussions on those topics. I like hats, to look at them, buy them and wear them (in that order), and I am a true lover and critic of music...all of it (hell, I even listen to Bluegrass. Now tell me the last time you saw THAT on a match description). I am a gentle man (it's not a typo...I did that on purpose) but my "shinning armor" is in the shop. Apparently I enjoy the use of parenthesis and paragraphs that have no real structure and clearly I don't take life, this or anything TOO seriously. I am grounded, hard working, focused and driven. My passion is music (mainly classic hip-hop and R&B) and my love are my two beautiful children. What am I looking for? It's simple, I like women who like me. Not the me that they think I can be, or the me that would be really awesome if I - **insert controlling action here**-. I am looking for a true connection whether it be friendship or romantic...I'm cool either way. I am looking for someone who is honest, loyal, grounded, has a true moral compass (and follows it...I'm just sayin') and who knows that there are no perfect men, only men who strive for perfection. I am looking for a whole person who has laid their course in life and who doesn't mind a little help getting to where she is going, and who doesn't have a problem with pointing me in the right direction from time to time. In short, the most important thing to me is that thing you can't see. That thing that wakes you up everyday and guides your actions. That thing that keeps you focused and energized. That thing that makes it all worth while. I want to share THAT thing with someone and have them share theirs with me. I hope you got a kick out of this LOOOONG description and if you message me, please let me know that you actually read it all and you didn't just look at the pictures. LOL!

His interests

Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Playing cards , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Other types of exercise, Running, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish, Horses

Political views

Some other viewpoint

Favorite hot spots

Don't club much anymore, but I like a good lounge or pub. I have also been known to take in a play or two.

Favorite things

I am an old school hip-hop fanatic! I'm into anime, Michael Crichton novels. I like a lot of foods but fried fish is my weakness. Only Eddies cookies and cream ice cream for me and if I could wear shell toe adidas with everything I would.

For fun

I love music and I spend my spare time either spinning it or listening to it. I also like to watch movies (animation and sci-fi are my favs, but I enjoy anything with a good story). I also enjoy exploring new places to dine and trying new recipes.

Last read

The profiles on Match. Some of them read like fairy tales. Others like tall tales. Either way, they make for interesting reading. Aside from that, I think that the last books I read were the Foundation Series by Isaac Asimov.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Platinum
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retail / Food services, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Student, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Travel / Hospitality / Transportation, Other profession, Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist, Law enforcement / Security / Military, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I am the marketing manager for a world wide company.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Asian, Black / African descent, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Like most African Americans, I have a mix of races in my family tree. Native American, Jamaican, and European just to name a few.
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Hindu, Jewish, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: I'll tell you later Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral