Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


30 year old man | Oakland, CA, USA | Seeking men 25-42 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 3

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
Latino / Hispanic
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'11" (180cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I love my life in the bay area, and I am...

In his own words

I love my life in the bay area, and I am looking for someone with whom I can share it. I strive to be sensitive, mature, and thoughtful in my personal relationships. I am a social, active, and athletic person. I regularly run half marathons, and I ran a full marathon last December. I also row on a crew team. I love social dancing, and I've been two-stepping and waltzing since the beginning of 2014. I also enjoy watching plays and movies, dining out with friends, reading, and playing with my dog. During the week, I am a litigation attorney. I really enjoy practicing law, and I am a driven professional. I am fortunate in that I primarily work on large cases that present interesting and cutting-edge legal issues. I'm looking to meet a thoughtful, fun, and warm-hearted guy. I'm looking for someone who has a curious mind, who is adventurous, and who is generally open to trying new things. I am looking for someone who is also driven professionally. My guy would also ideally enjoy participating in some athletic activities. I tend to like people of all stripes but in particular, I connect really well with positive, intelligent guys who have a mildly nerdy streak. For me, a man's personality and character are the most important qualities that he brings to the table, and I am attracted to a wide range of body types from athletic to stocky to cubbish. Finally, I have a visual impairment. It is one of the first things that people notice about me. I have some vision, but my vision is very limited, and I am legally blind. I’m a lawyer, and I am very physically active, so I have clearly adapted to my vision. However, I believe that in the dating context, being open about it is best. Feel free to say hello!

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, Martial arts, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Don't display my sign


I have Dogs

I have a small 50 lb female black lab.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I love exploring cities and learning about the communities within them. I particularly enjoy spending time in San Francisco, Washington DC, and New York.


Stanford University, Stanford, CA

Favorite things

I love trying new foods, and I appreciate many different foods for different reasons. Shows: Mad Men, House of Cards, Modern Family, True Blood (guilty pleasure), Parks and Recreation, Last Week Tonight, The Daily Show, The Walking Dead.

For fun

I enjoy running, rowing, biking, swimming, dancing, watching movies and plays, dining with friends, reading fiction and news (political junkie and science/technology addict), hikes, taking walks, and playing with my dog.

Last read

News: The New Republic, The Atlantic, The New York Times, CNET, and various technology blogs and legal blogs. Books: Animals in Translation (non-fiction) and The Darwin Elevator (science fiction).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'8" (203cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds, Stocky
Eyes: Brown Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Black Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
I am a public interest litigation attorney. I litigate high impact disability rights cases.
Income: I'll tell you later $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic Asian, Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
I am a 4th generation Mexican American.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
My family is Catholic, but my parents did not raise me within the church and as an adult, I haven't felt a need to practice an established religious faith.
Languages: English, Spanish English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I earned both my B.A. and my J.D. at Stanford.