Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Fort Lauderdale, FL, USA | Seeking men 36-53 within 25 miles

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 9

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Not sure
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'1" (185cms)
Spiritual but not religious
I'll tell you later
Social Drinker
Could you be the one for me??

In his own words

So many guys put what they think people want them to say in their profile and turns out they are nothing like that when you meet them.There are many things I look for in a potential match. In a few words, I would like a sensitive, caring, educated, down-to-earth, and "emotionally available" man who has his act together (i.e., job, car, housing arrangments, etc.). Too many people in Ft. Lauderdale seem to be in the "vacation" mode without any sense of responsibility. Although very comfortable being single, am open to having a partner who is willing to give of themself just I am willing to give of myself. Not looking for someone who is co-dependent; rather an individual who can maintain their individuality, while being willing to spend time with their partner. Often times, people want to force a relationship to happen. I believe that a relationship evolves through spending time together and getting to know each other. If the relationship is forced or requires a lot of work, then it usually isn't meant to be. Don't confuse this with the concept of compromise and working together. My ideal partner is someone I can connect with intellectually, spiritually, emotionally, and physically. I am career and goal oriented. While my professional life is a big part of my life, I do enjoy spending time with friends, reading, traveling, listening to music, DIY projects, etc. Let's talk further on am. on-line (ftl mikel1). If interested, let's get together.

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Performing arts , Playing cards , Political interests , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Cycling, Dancing, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

I like Birds, Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I enjoy traveling - from Europe to South America to areas around the US. Am not a big bar guy so would prefer go to a coffee shop or out for a quiet dinner with the guy I'm dating. Even better is take-out, a movie, and cuddling.


Florida Atlantic University, Boca Raton, FL

Favorite things

My favorite color is red altho am partial to blue as well. When it's raining outside, I love renting a movie, cuddling with my man or even taking a nap together. I like a wide range of music - depends on my mood.

For fun

I tend to enjoy a wide variety of things for fun - spending quality time with friends, listening to music, reading, attending local events, walks on the beach.

Last read

the endless questions to set up my profile - LOL. I read a variety of things - books, magazines, online newspaper - just depends on making time to do so.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'1" (185cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'5" (195cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Blue Blue, Brown
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Smoke: I'll tell you later No Way, Occasionally, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Executive / Management No preference
I'm very fortunate to have a wonderful career in the geriatric healthcare field and really love what I do. I know too many people who dislike their job and won't leave to explore something they really want to do. Life's too short..enjoy the journey!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Not sure No preference
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Spiritual but not religious Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant, Muslim / Islam, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Raised Roman Catholic, but haven't practiced in over 25 years. I find too much hypocrisy in most organized religions - mostly because they are patriarchical and exclusionary. I'm respectful of where others are their spritual journey.
Languages: English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral