Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


31 year old man | West Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 23-32 within 50 miles of Los Angeles, CA

Active within 5 days

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 4

His details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
Body type:
About average
5'4" (162cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
must love food!

In his own words

I'm an easy going guy, living comfortably and without much stress. I'm horrible at planning things in advance, but if someone else makes the plans then I'll be there on time or even early. When I'm not at work I like cooking (like real cooking sans microwave), exploring new restaurants, being kind to small animals, and playing video games (I work in video games, it's part of the job...research...yeah). I'm a proud homeowner so I'm slowly trying to furnish/decorate, but everything is trending towards a dark brown color and I can't stop it. help? I recycle, reduce, AND reuse. I like the rain. I laughed non-stop during Tropic Thunder. I admire the President for finally siding on gay marriage. I try to live by the golden rule and I value open-mindedness, kindness, and respect. I dislike clubbing and rude people. I've been in the city for a few years now, and I'm realizing that I haven't been exploring as much as I should, particularly with respect to restaurants. Is there anyone else out there that wants to take on some top Yelp lists? I love eating almost all foods - the memorable exceptions being pickles and stinky tofu. I'm willing to try anything a few times though, since I've noticed that tastes can change and you may love something you've hated before. I used to not like sushi as a kid and now it's one of my favorite foods. I like fine dining and hitting up Michelin starred restaurants, but I really love finding hole in the wall places that do one thing really well. I get along with most people, as long as they're respectful and honest. I'm looking for friends and good company, then seeing where it goes from there. My ideal girl would be someone that is intelligent, optimistic, sarcastic, laid back, eats A LOT, drinks but not to get drunk, dreams of dining at the French Laundry, wears glasses sometimes? hot., and is fairly independent yet still emotional and caring.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Billiards / Pool, Bowling, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs, Fish

My parents have a couple dogs...always loved dogs. While I'm allergic to cats, I still really like them and make attempts to beat my allergies into submission.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Local: Tacos Leo, Tacos El Gallito, Jiraffe, The Bazaar, Yamadaya, Tsujita, Sawtelle area Travel: SF, NYC


University of California, Berkeley, Berkeley, CA

Favorite things

Technology, all types of food, equality, respect, kitchen gadgets, gadgets in general, iced tea, pizza, cheese, genuine people, getting snail mail, reading, Dinosaur Comics, insomnia

For fun

I looooove eating out, especially in a city like this with amazing restaurants all over the place. I've got a whole list of places to tackle! I also enjoy cooking for others, shooting pool and playing video games.

Last read

"Difficult Conversations". Great book about resolving conflicts and improving's really helping me at work where most of my job is interacting with people. Previous was "Ratio" a book about cooking ratios! cooking is fun.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'4" (162cms) 4'10" (147cms) to 5'5" (165cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Black No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Technical lead at a bigish video game company. Love my job!
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: Asian No preference
Full Japanese, but I'm pretty white-washed.
Faith: Agnostic Agnostic, Atheist, Buddhist / Taoist, Spiritual but not religious, Other
Languages: English, Japanese English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
U.C. Berkeley grad. Love the school, the campus, the city, everything.