Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

mike8c

40 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 25-39 within 30 miles

Active within 1 hour

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 5

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
I'll tell you later
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Moderately
Growing up, I often wondered why my parents...

In his own words

Growing up, I often wondered why my parents would force us to eat dinner together every night. I felt this was a complete hassle and the policy was way too rigid. Once in a while, not a word was uttered during dinner because it followed a nasty fight and everyone was in a foul mood. Omg, so awkward lol. My parents would also make it a point to take us all out on a vacation every year, each trip very different from the last -- one year it could be in Japan and another year it could be in Puerto Vallarta. I always felt like the Griswald’s from the movie Vacation. In Beijing, for instance, our tour guide would bang on our door at 5:30 am every morning and we would be forced to listen to endless lectures about the 1000s of temples in China ... in subzero weather. God, I felt like my ears would literally freeze and fall off. As in almost all Asian families, excelling in school was extremely important, but they also felt it necessary for us to take part in extracurricular activities like playing soccer or playing a musical instrument. I chose the violin, not knowing this would elevate my nerd factor 10x and preclude me from any chance of attracting women lol Funny how our impression of musicians (even violinists) change as we get older. This solid upbringing has shaped me into the person I am today. The family dinners have allowed me to have deep conversations and appreciate the value of helping others with their issues. The vacations I went on have broadened my view of the world and allowed me to empathize with different cultures. Being under the watch of Tiger mom (jk Mom) has given me a strong work ethic and has awarded me the relatively prominent position I have today. And, the extracurricular activities as a child has translated into the well balanced life I have today: hikes in Runyon Canyon (fyi finally made it to the Hollywood sign but ended up in back of it. fail :P), jogging by the beach, playing volleyball, watching sports, and enjoying quality food. What I'm looking for. I'm looking for that special someone who either was brought up this way or also feel these things are important. This would setup a solid foundation for an awesome relationship :) I do feel I have a lot to offer and many of these things line up with my upbringing -- connecting the dots for you :) : fun activities, good food, vacations, and last but not least great conversation. Don't worry, I won't make you listen to monotonous lectures about the Lingyin Temple, let alone the screech of my violin :)

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Golf, Running, Tennis / Racquet sports, VolleyBall, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Gemini

Pets

I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

Local favs: Angeles Nat'l Forest, LACMA, Temescul Canyon, MOCA, Santa Monica Pier, Third Street Promenade. Love Asia: Korea, Japan, Thailand, Taiwan, China

College

University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

purified ice water, my bed, driving with the sun roof open listening to my favorite tunes, jogging on a sunny and breezy day, hot shower with strong water pressure, chirashi, cold soba, the feeling after a good workout. it's the SIMPLE things!

For fun

I enjoy hiking, reading, jogging, going to museums, playing piano, hanging out with friends, watching basketball, biking along the ocean, and shopping .. yes, shopping. The gemini in me allows me to enjoy nerdy as well as more boisterous activities

Last read

This I Believe, which is a compilation of short essays by famous as well ordinary people. It's basically different perspectives on what is important in life.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 4'5" (134cms) to 8'0" (243cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
I'm an Marketing Director. It's basically marketing for nerdy people :)
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No
Wants kids: Definitely No preference
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, East Indian, Latino / Hispanic, Native American, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
My parents were born in Shanghai. My dad moved to Taiwan early on in his life and my mom moved to Japan. So I'm Chinese born American but have some cultural influence from Japan.
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: Chinese, English No preference
Education: Bachelors degree No preference
I always wanted to go to UCLA and that's where I ended up studying *or trying to. It's central to Hollywood and the Beach. I can't think of a better place to distract a kid from studying.