Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


44 year old woman | Gibsonville, NC, USA | Seeking men 38-48 within 20 miles of Burlington, NC

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 17

Her details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
White / Caucasian
Body type:
5'2" (157cms)
Spiritual but not religious
No Way
Social Drinker
But this one goes to 11....

In her own words

I am on the market and cautiously looking, but I am open to the possiblilites. I am looking for someone to go out and share dinner and conversation with. First impressions are important, but I also believe chemistry develops as you get to know someone. I crave that giddy school girl feeling! You must have a sharp, sometimes irreverent dry wit, be somewhat intellectual but not arrogant. Useless pop trivia knowledge is a plus! I am looking for a nice guy but not a good ole boy. I love a man with a dynamic personality, but who also has the ability to show some vulnerability at some point. I am impressed by good manners and common courtesies. I don't play games and don't care for men who do. It's important that you have something you are passionate about! I like to be intrigued by a man. My celebrity crush is ABC White House correspondant Jake Tapper... yeah I'm weird like that. I am looking for my intellectual equal but also someone who can bring out my inner 12 year old. She's a fun girl! I love live music and doing something outdoors but I am just as happy sitting on the couch watching a movie and canoddling. Sometimes being a little lazy is just what I need! I don't like to take some things too seriously, life should be fun and I will always try something once. I am a mom to 3 extraordinary kids and love spending time with them. Having someone who has children and understands all the joy (and stress) that comes with that is very important to me. If you are looking for a woman who is always put together, always has perfect hair and makeup I may not be the girl for you. I think I look great for my age and although I am not in the best shape of my life (single mom of 3 doesn't give me much time for the gym anymore :( ) I feel more confident about my looks than ever. Curvy just means I have real hips and boobs if you're into that. In my former life as a stay at home mom I performed standup comedy a few times a week... before I had to work for a living (boo!). So if you can make me laugh, I'm putty. I tend not to kiss on a first date unless of course you see hearts radiating from my eyes by the end of the date. One last thing, if you are wearing sunglasses in your profile picture (yawn) or mean-mugging for the camera (hint:women like men who smile)...please let me help you revamp your profile.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering

Sports & exercise

Dancing, Other types of exercise, Skiing, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 1-2 times per week.




I like Cats, Dogs

I have a Tomcat who is self-sufficient and a goldfish that has survived amazingly.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

New York City; Boston; DC, Charlotte, Asheville


The University of North Carolina at Charlotte, Charlotte, NC

Favorite things

Rolling Stones, The Who, AC/DC, Johnny Cash, Steely Dan, Documentaries, 60 minutes, CBS Sunday Morning, 48 hours, The Office, Celebrity Ghost stories, David Sedaris Books, college basketball, food, SWEET tea! and quality time with my kids

For fun

Read memoirs (Augusten Borroughs-David Sedaris); watch television (lo brow and hi brow programming). Go to the movies (LOVE the coming attractions!), love to eat (don't let the small frame fool you I eat like a trucker) esp Thai. Biking and Hiking.

Last read

The Good Earth, rereading Naked by David Sedaris



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'4" (193cms)
Body type: Curvy No preference
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Sales / Marketing No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian White / Caucasian
Scotch-Irish and proud of it!
Faith: Spiritual but not religious No preference
No Atheists or Fundamentalists. Have you seen Religulous?
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree
BS in Criminal Justice