Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

midwest0105

37 year old woman | Arlington, VA, USA | Seeking men 30-44 within 50 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward her profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 8

Her details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Someday
Ethnicity:
Asian
Body type:
About average
Height:
5'0" (152cms)
Faith:
Christian / Protestant
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
Cautiously optimistic

In her own words

When I think about what my favorite friends have in common, it's the equal ability to hold serious conversation and make each other laugh. At the end of the day, I think that's probably what most of us are looking for, plus chemistry and compatible values of course. I like learning about people and what they do, what they enjoy, etc. especially if it involves a funny or interesting story. I enjoy museums, plays, movies, exploring new areas, or just hanging out over a good meal or drink with a few friends. I'm up for trying new things and could definitely be persuaded to be a bit more adventurous, but I'm more of a "great indoors" kind of girl, so if you're looking for an extreme sports partner, you should probably keep looking. That said, I don't mind at all if a guy is sporty or into other things. Hopefully we're both open-minded enough to embrace each other's differences and not expect our interests to line up 100%. I'm not very spontaneous and I definitely appreciate a guy who knows how to make a plan. Sharing a genuine Christian faith is a must -- but I think it's important not to live in a bubble. Above all, I'm looking for a guy who has a good heart and sense of humor, passes the cringe test, is good-natured enough to handle a bit of sarcasm, and is looking for something authentic and for the long haul.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Religion/Spiritual , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Running, Walking / Hiking

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Outside of DC, I regularly visit friends in New York and try to visit Chicago every so often, but my favorite city is San Francisco. Within the area, I gravitate toward Dupont, downtown, and Clarendon.

Favorite things

TV: Game of Thrones and several old shows. Movie-wise, I just saw Guardians of the Galaxy and loved it - I usually like dramas & comedies. Music: The Strokes, Stars, classical, rock. Podcasts: This American Life, Wait Wait Don't Tell Me, TED talks

For fun

It's all about spending time with good friends. Watching movies, going to concerts, playing board games, dining out or cooking - the company matters much more to me than the activity.Travel is great too - I just got back from a great trip to Alaska.

Last read

I have a growing "To Read" list but haven't done a good job of working through it - shameful for an English major. I'm 3/4 finished with The Omnivore's Dilemma. The Steve Jobs biography might be next.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'0" (152cms) 5'6" (167cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Black No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Nonprofit / Volunteer / Activist No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: Asian Asian, Latino / Hispanic, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Protestant, Christian / Other
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree