Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking men 31-41 within 35 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 2

Her details

Never Married
Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'3" (160cms)
I'll tell you later
No Way
Social Drinker
Good chemistry is a gravitational force.

In her own words

About me: I am a scientist that focuses on environmental and public health, and I work in Raleigh. Research science is something I love doing, and I am very lucky to have found that aspect of my life. Now that being said, it is an aspect. I don't let it consume all of my time. I do love to travel, relax, and socialize. I always make time for the fun in life and try not to miss an opportunity when it strikes. I love trying new cuisines, from food trucks to five star restaurants. Durham has a good food scene and its fun to explore new venues. I really enjoy cooking also. Lately, I have been very interested in Persian and Indian food. My pantry is completely overflowing with spices, some of which I can't even pronounce :) I'm a friendly and approachable person. I am definitely non-judgmental and think that everyone needs to walk their own path. I have a dry sense of humor and can be a bit sarcastic- yes, a smart-ass ;) I enjoy being around people, entertaining at home, and people watching. It's nice to have friends around the dinner table sharing stories. It's probably something I picked up from my Italian heritage. I spent two years living in Italy, and I have a lot to share about that, so I'll leave that for another time. I like cooking, art, and music, as well as kayaking, hiking and traveling. You can usually find me going for a run after work or swimming laps into the summer nights. I just took a wine-making course and started making my own wine. It's really fun, and I get to do science at home! I like to spend my free time being active. I travel about 4-5 times a year and love it!! It would be great to meet someone open to seeing new places and being spontaneous. What I am here for: I am looking for someone I connect with on multiple levels. It does sound vague, but unfortunately you don't know until you feel it. I do feel that my match is someone independent, open-minded, and in pursuit of their life goals.

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Bowling, Cycling, Other types of exercise, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I have Dogs

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Nana's, Guglhupf, City Beverage, Straw Valley Cafe, Shiki, Duke Forest, the Farmer's Market, Eno State Park, Lake Lynn Trail, Umstead, North Hills beach music, and Yadkin Valley. Other places: Colorado, London, Seattle, Rome, and Montreal.


The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC

Favorite things

espresso, The Muppets, NPR, bordeaux, smelly cheeses, running, kayaking, bourbon, sushi, Rossini, dark chocolate, autumn leaves turning, playing soccer with my dog, planting veggies in Spring, smoked salmon, campfires, box turtles, smell of laundry

For fun

Like most of us, weekends and a few weeknights are all that we have for free time! I like to plan things with my friends: sushi and cocktails, a hike at Eno or Umstead, a doggie playdate, wine or food festivals, kayaking and beach trips.

Last read

My first answer was "Um, Pubmed" and a review paper on animal models of cancer metastasis. I like to read the BBC News and keep up to date on what's going on around the globe. I do read some food and wine magazines as well.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'3" (160cms) 5'7" (170cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned No preference
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Dark blonde No preference
Smoke: No Way No preference
Drink: Social Drinker No preference
Occupation: Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness No preference
Income: $50,001 to $75,000 No preference
Relationship: Never Married No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: I'll tell you later No preference
Languages: English, Italian English
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral