Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


39 year old woman | Manvel, TX, USA | Seeking men 35-46

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 19

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
Black / African descent
Body type:
A few extra pounds
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Protestant
No Way
Social Drinker

In her own words

I have not been on here for quite sometime so I'm back trying to give this a go again! I'm not a paid mbr right now though so I can't respond. If you pay attention to this then you'll know that vstezeno on yhoo is a good way to say what you have to. I'm Shantra, a loving, fun, sometims spontaneous, intelligent, goal-oriented woman.. I love to cook, especially cajun/creole (grew up in Louisiana) I like spending time with my family which mean I'm always going home. I've been in the Houston area for six months after moving from Colorado, it's still taking some adjusting. I'm a Navy veteran after ten yrs of service. I'm a massage therapist by trade, very good at it too. I love going to the movies, I like dining out every now and then but for the most part I like cooking at home. Trust is very important, as well as honesty I'm not one to believe in what you don't know won't hurt you. If I'm with you then I'm with you and no one else and expect it to be the same way. I'm not one to compare or judge based on previous relationships and don't want to be judged. I'm not looking for one night stands, or the we're serious after one date types. I want a friend, someone I can talk to about anything and they feel the same. And if the chemistry is there and we both want to move to something more serious I'm all for that. I do want to be married again and have children. I want a friend, a partner, and lover, a confidant someone who I can trust when I'm away not just when he's in my face. I do my best to ensure my man has all he needs, from prayer to support, being his number one fan, his dinner, clothes, to his sexual needs and all else in between. What you see is what you get with me, I'm not a fake and simply ask for the same in return. My motto, say what you mean and mean what you say. I wouldn't do anything to anyone or treat anyone less that I want to be. I don't have time for games, no time for anyone that still has to grow up or to find themselves. Priorities in my life are God, a mate, then all else without a question. I love being romantic and that doesn't always mean spending money. It could be writing a note for you to have when you get to work and a special evening prepared when you return home. I'm very creative and great with my hands as a massage therapist. My match would have to be a God fearing man, honest, trustworthy, a communicator, loving, romantic and affectionate, giving, able to keep me laughing, ambitious and goal-oriented. Has to have his priorities set! He knows his own happiness doesn't need a woman to complete him but only to complement him. Knows how to hear with his heart and not just listen. He has to be able to spoil me just as much as I would spoil him, well maybe more. Only the serious need apply. I have pictures on here of a few yrs ago, three yrs ago to be precise when I was smaller in size and now that I've gained. I went through alot and of course no excuse but emotional and medical reasons I gained weight. I am working out again and getting it off so the point to that is people do have potential, while physical is what we see and we have our preferences looks don't last but personality and genuineness and sincerity does. But for myself, gotta get the workout in and get back to what I used to look like. lol!

Her interests

Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Religion/Spiritual , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Running, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Dogs, Horses

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

I've always wanted to go to Africa. I love going to Vegas and I loved being in Singapore. Monterey, San Diego, Santa Cruz, San francisco, the east coast. I like taking long walks in the park holding hands and talking.


Grantham University, Kansas City, MO

Favorite things

My favorite food: anything Italian. When it's raining outside I like to go outside and play. playing hide and seek with the kids. I haven't been out in Houston much to find my new favorite thing.

For fun

I'm new to this!! I like going to the movies always, taking time to spend with the family is a must. I love to cook! I like going out to dinner trying new things. I like to travel. Communication and trust a must as well as Romance.

Last read

The last books I read were Guide to starting a small business; Pivot and other magazines



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'9" (175cms) to 6'7" (200cms)
Body type: A few extra pounds Slender, About average, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: I'll tell you later No preference
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
Income: I'll tell you later Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely
Ethnicity: Black / African descent Black / African descent, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Protestant Christian / Catholic, Christian / Protestant
I am a saved woman of God who loves Jesus. I believe the Bible to be the infallible word of God. I do my best to live the life he has called me to.
Languages: English English
Education: Some college High school, Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral