Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


41 year old man | Alexandria, VA, USA | Seeking women 22-42 within 50 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 25

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3)
Wants kids:
Probably not
Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'10" (177cms)
Christian / Catholic
No Way
Social Drinker
I like to move it move it.

In his own words

Having lived in Latin & Central America for half of my life, I feel very privileged to have shared in many cultures and traditions. My background is half Irish and Latin. Either way, I am very fortunate to have moved around so much. Upon finishing high school in Virginia, I moved to Florida where I spent a many years. Moved again to California (Bay area) and finally back to Northern Virginia. I am happy to be back in Fairfax County. What a great place to live. I like running, reading, dancing, socializing, football, and tennis. I stay fairly active on a daily basis. Actually, very active. Dating me is like being on speed. So be warned. On the flip side, I love the beach. Can hang at the beach all day long and then some when I schedule my down time. Of course, the better part of that I stay active too. Can't sit still for too long. So you will find me socializing and dancing and having a good time. In general, I am a pretty happy guy that looks forward to the weekend. I love my job, family and life. I am very well balanced. I have a job that offers me lots of flexibility and comfort. This leads to more time for myself and others. I have 3 wonderful kids from a previous marriage. They are the light of my life. Obviously, if that scares you, I would completely understand. However, I would add that I find that my complete package is much better than most single men who have not had a child. Plus, I tower in experience. I have made some left and right turns along my road of life and it has led me to where I am at. Not a minute do I regret. You won't find an overall, more rounded person than myself. I take pride in the fact that I am pretty close to a renaissance man. I am a great Dad, athlete, and feel successful in my acheivements. That may sound like I am full myself, but the truth is that I am not. I can keep it humble too. I just figured that since this is sort of like an ad, I had to embellish a little. Looking for an attractive girl, who is well-educated and most importantly has a kind heart. Not looking for a hot girl who is on the fast track. And I am also not looking for Fiona, Shrek's wife. Lol. At the end of the day I have to be attracted, but very much value what is in the inside. Want a partner in crime that enjoys going to concerts, dinner, dancing, football games and just simply wants to stay in and hang out, barbeque, or watch movies. I will be honest though. It goes from looks to brains in that order. Sometimes I wish it were different, but I look at the picture before I read any profile. Most persons that meet me feel that it was well worth their time. They find a sincere and honest man, who adds color to their lives. If you feel like you want more substance than the average statistic, then let's try it out.

His interests

Alumni connections , Book club , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Playing sports , Political interests , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Dancing, Football, Running, Soccer, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.




I like Dogs

Currently do not own a pet. I used to have a silkie terrier for 14 years named Bourbon.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Old Town Alexandria, Crystal City, Clarendon, Georgetown Waterfront, Brazil, Costa rica, Miami, San Francisco, Lake Tahoe, Napa Valley


University of Florida, Gainesville, FL

Favorite things

Wide open - Salsa, Merengue, Samba to Electronica, Dance, Hip Hop, Top 40, Country

For fun

barbeques, basketball,college football games, jogging, biking, traveling, Jenga, Board Games, the beach, nature, tennis

Last read

The Atlantic, Foreign Policy Magazine, Men's Health, Information Week Magazine, The Economist



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'10" (177cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 5'9" (175cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Dark brown Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: I'll tell you later No preference
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (3) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Probably not Definitely, Someday, Not sure, Probably not, No, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian
Faith: Christian / Catholic Agnostic, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Languages: English, Portuguese, Spanish English, Portuguese, Spanish, Other
Education: Graduate degree Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral