Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


66 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 58-65 within 20 miles of Beverly Hills, CA

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'9" (175cms)
Christian / LDS
No Way
Social Drinker
Late afternoon meeting at the Getty (off Sepulveda) or the Santa Monica Promenade. If things seem to click then a light dinner, a movie or?

In his own words

Kurt Vonnegut once said "We are what we pretend to be, so we had better be careful about what we pretend." I took down my narrative profile for awhile as I thought about who I am and what I really want out of a companion. Firstly. I want companionship, friendship and the desire and opportunity to share new experiences together- other than that I am not sure. Who am I? What kind of a person? I would like to think that I am kind of a grown up Boy Scout - friendly, courteous, kind and honest. That is my core. Otherwise, I am still growing, still changing - discarding some beliefs and attitudes - taking on others. If someone were to meet me that I knew 20 years ago he/she would say I was the same, but different. Aren't we all - and hopefully different in a better way. I shall be retiring in about three or four years and have been thinking a good deal as to what the next phase of my life will be like. As for now I no longer want to remain in Los Angeles. I am not originally from California, having grown up in Chicago, and I guess I never really took to the life in Southern California. I have a large number of relatives (mostly nieces and nephews) living in Utah so I am considering emigrating there. It might be fun to have a younger generation to interact with. Still, plans can change but it is always good to have a plan to work with. I am an armchair historian and have acquired a large library of books on Egyptology. I have never visited Egypt and with the current political situation in the Middle East I wonder whether such a trip would be practical in the near future. I have visited the great archaeological collections in Philadelphia and New York. What did Emily Dickenson say, "There is no frigate like a book"? Perhaps there is an analogy there - perhaps not. I am not a vegetarian but appreciate a good vegetarian meal. For the most part I find Indian cuisine is the best for going meatless. As I grow older I find that I eat meat less and in smaller portions. I wish I had started this habit earlier in life. I am looking for 'an' ideal woman, not 'the' ideal woman. Most people are different, some only in small ways - tone of voice, height, hair color - some in major considerations; children, religion, work experience and politics. On match I have seen many interesting woman but, there is always a question about some area of compatibility. I want someone who could be as accommodating to me and my attitudes toward life as I will be to hers. I do not want someone 'like me' but someone who will 'like me'. I guess the only way to find that out is to get together and see how we get along and whether or not there is a possibility for a friendly and meaningful companionship.

His interests

Coffee and conversation , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Religion/Spiritual

Sports & exercise

Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Cats, Dogs

Prefer the cat over the dogs. Cats seem less needy yet respond well to care and attention.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

I like to spend 4 or five days in Manhattan each year - walking, eating, visiting museums


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

I don't want to make people objects but I cherish my daughter as well as my brothers and sisters. I have some small mementos of my parents and grandparents I have placed around my home which are dear to me. My Egyptology book collection.

For fun

Movies. reading &; some back porch gardening. Am open for new ideas.

Last read

"Baptism for the Dead" a mystery by Robert Irvine. 'The Circus of Dr. Lao" by Charles G. Finney - Classic Science Fiction from the 1930's - Tony Randall played the Dr. in the 1964 film adaptation "7 faces of Dr. Lao"



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'9" (175cms) 5'1" (154cms) to 5'8" (172cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average
Eyes: Hazel Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Salt and pepper, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way Occasionally
Drink: Social Drinker Never, Social Drinker
Occupation: Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Education / Teacher / Professor, Other profession, Architecture / Interior design
I work for the Internal Revenue Service - of anything I've revealed so far I hope this is the greatest turn off.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, Middle Eastern, White / Caucasian
Family background is Swedish & Norweigen
Faith: Christian / LDS Agnostic, Buddhist / Taoist, Christian / Catholic, Christian / LDS, Christian / Protestant, Jewish, Spiritual but not religious, Christian / Other
Currently becoming more serious about my religion - perhaps its age
Languages: English English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree
My MA is in Ancient History. I would like my match to have, if possible, a graduate or doctoral degree.