Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


71 year old man | Sherman Oaks, CA, USA | Seeking women 55-65 within 15 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 1

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they live away from home (1)
Wants kids:
No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
5'7" (170cms)
No Way
Social Drinker
I may look average but I'm definitely not. I'm looking for that spark of compatibility with my life's companion.

In his own words

The first thing people notice about me is that I appear perfectly normal. Then they get to know me a bit and suspect there may be more. Some even wonder if I may be from Roswell, New Mexico circa 1947. I am fortunate to have several close friends for over 50 years. They would describe me as trustworthy, thoughtful and one who can find humor in the absurd. I have accomplished some of my goals in life and like to keep learning and exploring. I am an informed citizen and like to stay engaged in the political process. I can get irritated at incompetence and corruption in government. So for the sake of my health and mental well-being, I remember to feel gratitude and focus on the many things in this life that make me smile. In particular, I am most grateful for my family and friends. I enjoy warming my partner’s heart and putting a smile on her face. What I’m looking for in a partner is that spark of compatibility that can’t be anticipated by a list of personality traits. My ideal match is someone with whom I can have an intelligent conversation. Other than that, I simply can’t presume to know what specifically will or will not work. I like to be flexible and keep an open mind. I simply hope I will know her when I see her and not let her get away. If you think we might be a good match, I’d love to hear from you! “My ideal date: begins with a chartered jet to Cabo San Lucas, then an exquisite supper followed by a walk on the beach as shooting stars light the evening for us. Or else a nice dinner followed by a movie or play. Maybe a walk in a botanical garden?

His interests

Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Political interests , Shopping/Antiques , Travel/Sightseeing

Sports & exercise

Cycling, Golf, Other types of exercise, Walking / Hiking

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I like Birds, Cats, Dogs, Fish

In the past I have had cats, dogs, fish, and a bird. Currently I have no pets.

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Any stream in a forest, Getty Museum, Exhibitions (sometimes), Huntington Library. I’ve never met a Botanical Garden I did not like. Dining at Black Market in Studio City. I’ve traveled to Australia, New Zealand and Mexico.


University of Southern California, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

'My favorite TV shows include Big Bang Theory, CSI, The Mentalist, Royal Pains and Criminal Minds. My last movie was 'House of Rock', but my all-time favorite movies are , 'To Have and Have Not', and 'Casablanca', 'Any Marx Brother's movies'.

For fun

I like designing gardens, collecting Civil War-era currency (I have also collected coins and stamps in the past). Looking for frogs in a forest stream is fun. Photography. A good movie at the Arc Light, a good play at a small theater, antiques.

Last read

My monthly read is 'The Nature Conservancy Magazine', National Geographic, daily read the newspaper.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 5'7" (170cms) 4'11" (149cms) to 5'11" (180cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Hazel Black, Blue, Brown, Grey, Green, Hazel
Hair: Grey Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Dark blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur Administrative / Secretarial, Artistic / Creative / Performance, Executive / Management, Financial / Accounting / Real Estate, Legal, Medical / Dental / Veterinary / Fitness, Political / Govt / Civil Service / Military, Retired, Sales / Marketing, Self-Employed / Entrepreneur, Education / Teacher / Professor, Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering, Other profession, Fashion / Model / Beauty, Architecture / Interior design
I own my own business making and selling specialized photographic equipment.
Income: $75,001 to $100,000 $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they live away from home (1) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: No, but it's OK if my partner has kids Probably not, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian East Indian, Middle Eastern, Native American, White / Caucasian
Faith: Jewish Spiritual but not religious
I'm not very religious, but open minded regarding others.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Associates degree, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a Bachelor’s degree from Cal State Northridge and attended graduate school at USC (Urban and Regional Planning).