Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


50 year old man | Los Angeles, CA, USA | Seeking women 27-40 within 10 miles

Forward his profile.

  • About
  • Photos 11

His details

Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
6'2" (187cms)
No Way
Great love isn't two people finding the perfect match in one another. Great love is two people making the choice to be a match. A decision.

In his own words

Ok... so it's like this.... I'm a big dude. I'm 6'2". I like to hug women completely, and occassionally, I will lift you completely off the floor. I can't help it, sometimes I just want to lift you up. If you like a big bear hug, and maybe a little anti-gravity, then maybe I'm your guy. I'm handsome, but I'm not conceited. I like to laugh, but more than that, I like to make you laugh. Your laugh is like money to me. I can't get enough. But sometimes, I will tell you a bad pun and your eye roll will be almost as good as a belly laugh to me. I cook too. I have been raising two awesome little dudes who aren't so little any more (9 and 11). I'd like it if you cook too, but you should taste my jumbalaya. Not bad!!! I play the bass guitar. I'm good too. I might even join a band again at some point. I find that music, playing and listening, is great therapy and it has helped me through many rough spots in my life. I'm old fashioned sometimes. If you cook, I'll do the dishes (and vice versa). I'll hold the door open for you, and I give great foot massages. I'm pretty conscious of our planet. I've built 4 of my own solar panels and I recycle. I am looking for someone who likes great conversation, laughing, sensuality and sushi. As for the obligitory list of adjectives, how's this? Loving, caring, empathic, funny, intelligent, communicative, not commitment-phobic, supportive, goal-oriented, entrepreneurial, curious, inquisitive, creative, never stop learning, don't believe in unilateral decision-making as a healthy approach to relationships, passionate, vulnerable, in touch with my inner child, playful... Hmmm... that's probably good for now. :-D Please, only contact me if you live in So. Cal. or plan on living here soon. I don't need any more long-term pen pals ;-)

His interests

Book club , Coffee and conversation , Dining out , Gardening/Landscaping , Movies/Videos , Music and concerts , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Watching sports

Sports & exercise

Baseball, Basketball, Billiards / Pool, Cycling, Football, Hockey, Inline skating, Swimming, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines

I exercise 5 or more times per week.


I don't believe in astrology


I have Dogs, Exotic Pets

I like Fish

Political views


Favorite hot spots

My favorite place is on the white sandy beach of kailua in Honolulu, Hawaii. For a more up-paced place, I like the beach in Waikiki. Locally, I like The Harbor Room for the best Bloody Mary's in the world, Joxer Daly's for Lakers and friends...


University of California, Los Angeles, Los Angeles, CA

Favorite things

My two sons. Bringing a great idea to reality. Reading and learning. Riding my bike to the beach.

For fun

Hanging out with friends, parties, movies, music (playing and listening).

Last read

Currently reading Abundance-The future is better than you think. All Richard Dawkins (especially "The Selfish Gene" and "The God Delusion"). My favorite book of all time was "Infinite Jest" by David Foster Wallace. I also read a lot of fiction.



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Height: 6'2" (187cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'2" (187cms)
Body type: About average About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Hazel No preference
Hair: Dark brown Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: Moderately Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Self-Employed / Entrepreneur No preference
I am an internet developer and am CTO of two companies in various stages of development.
Income: $100,001 to $150,000 Less Than $25,000, $25,001 to $35,000, $35,001 to $50,000, $50,001 to $75,000, $75,001 to $100,000, $100,001 to $150,000, $150,001+
Relationship: Divorced Never Married, Widow / Widower, Currently Separated, Divorced
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, No, Yes, and they live away from home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: Someday Definitely, Someday, Not sure, No, but it's OK if my partner has kids
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Asian, Pacific Islander, White / Caucasian
I was raised Jewish on the East Coast. I have completely switched to Atheism, until such time as some divine proof is offered (at least I keep an open mind!). My genetic roots are from Eastern Europe, Germany and Russia.
Faith: Atheist Agnostic, Atheist, Jewish, Other
I am an atheist until some repeatable, irrefutable evidence is presented (must be the physicist in me). As an atheist, I take full responsibility for my own happiness, fulfillment, actions and results.
Languages: English English
Education: Bachelors degree Some college, Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a degree in Physics from UCLA. Learning is a lifelong pursuit and doesn't end when college does.