Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

metek99

48 year old man | Saratoga, CA, USA | Seeking women 34-52 within 20 miles

Active within 24 hours

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 14

His details

Relationship:
Divorced
Have kids:
Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2)
Wants kids:
I'll tell you later
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
Height:
5'11" (180cms)
Faith:
Atheist
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
I'll tell you later
Me: Physically and Emotionally Healthy,...

In his own words

Me: Physically and Emotionally Healthy, Self-Sufficient, Proud of my two children. I enjoy my job and always look for growth. You: Happy with who You are We: Have a wonderful loving and growing relationship that makes everybody envious. We are patient for each other. You feel always safe with me and I am relaxed with you. The rest are details we need to work out. Everybody is different. Every relationship is different. Therefore I don't see any reason to write all details here. Yes, we all like outdoors. We don't want a couch patato. And we all have baggage from the past that is effecting our needs and behavior today. Let's meet and find out about each others baggage. Here are some random facts and answers to faq. Check back for more since this list will be updated frequently. - I like Peets and other local coffee shops. Didn't have Starbucks coffee for a very long time. - Haven't watched broadcast or cable TV for over 15 years. I prefer dramas and foreign movies on Netflix. - An old friend of mine told me once "Happiness is in the second marriage. I call the first one 'Hormonal Marriage'. The second one is definitely more harmonious." I think he is right. He has been married the second time for over 25 years. - Yes, I am a Homeowner and I love Saratoga downtown. - When I disclosed my income number of views suddenly peaked. You get the message. - I'm very tired of meeting women who look 20 years older and 20 lbs heavier than on their profile pictures. When I asked why, they told me that everybody is cheating on match. Well!.. It ain't so. There are many decent women here who are very comfortable with their looks and age. Please don't try to start a relationship lying about your age! - My favorite movie quote is from "Fisher King". It's one of the beautiful works of Robin Williams. Lydia: "I've never been through a dating period." Anne: "It's a disgusting process. You haven't missed a thing." :-)) - Please, do not only wink!.. Say something!

His interests

Camping , Coffee and conversation , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Fishing/Hunting , Gardening/Landscaping , Hobbies and crafts , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Exploring new areas , Nightclubs/Dancing , Performing arts , Playing cards , Playing sports , Travel/Sightseeing , Video games , Volunteering , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Basketball, Bowling, Cycling, Hockey, Inline skating, Running, Skiing, Swimming, Tennis / Racquet sports, Walking / Hiking, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 3-4 times per week.


Pets

I have Birds, Other

A pair of Solomon Island Eclectus Parrots and their daughter. :-) Yes, I even helped her to hatch. If you are interested I can show you their nestbox movies, mother feeding the chick. Movies are on youtube.

Political views

Liberal

Favorite hot spots

NYC, SF, Maui, Kauai, Monterrey, Big Sur, Napa, Point Reyes, Lake Tahoe, Pinnacles National Monument, Rose's Cafe on Union Ave, Caffe del Doge in Palo Alto, Saratoga Farmers Market and many more...

College

University of Michigan, Ann Arbor, MI

Favorite things

My guitar: I've started learning in June 2010. My roadbike: I ride 40 - 60 miles a week. Imagine - John Lennon Seinfeld Pulp Fiction, Kill Bill Sushi many more and ready to accept your favorites. :-)

For fun

Road Biking, Hiking, Swimming, Reading Spending time with my two children Playing guitar (Both electric and nylon string acoustic) I also build and fly radio controlled model airplanes.

Last read

The Selfish Gene by Richard Dawkins; Dads & Daughters (How to Inspire, Understand and Support Your Daughter) by Joe Kelly



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 5'11" (180cms) 3'0" (91cms) to 6'1" (185cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Curvy, Athletic and toned, A few extra pounds
Eyes: Brown No preference
Hair: Salt and pepper No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way
Drink: I'll tell you later No preference
Occupation: Technical / Science / Computers / Engineering No preference
Electrical Engineer
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: Yes, and they sometimes live at home (2) Yes, and they sometimes live at home, Yes, and they live at home
Wants kids: I'll tell you later No preference
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Born in Turkey Have been living in US for 23 years
Faith: Atheist No preference
Let's call it "Freethinker". No reason for negativity. I am your friendly neighborhood atheist who would defend your freedom of conscience more than many other religious people.
Languages: English, German, Other No preference
Education: PhD / Post Doctoral No preference
PhD in Electrical Engineering from University of Michigan