Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!

metashango

43 year old man | Durham, NC, USA | Seeking women 29-40 within 75 miles

  ONLINE NOW

Forward his profile.

X
  • About
  • Photos 6

His details

Relationship:
Never Married
Have kids:
No
Wants kids:
Definitely
Ethnicity:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
About average
Height:
6'0" (182cms)
Faith:
Christian / Other
Smoke:
No Way
Drink:
Social Drinker
On the whole, I don't take myself too...

In his own words

On the whole, I don't take myself too seriously and love to laugh. I spend my free time working out (mostly running and lifting), going out to great restaurants around Durham with my friends, playing golf, or watching college sports (is it football season yet?). I learned guitar in college, and I still play with friends, occasionally playing out in bars. I also love to cook, and I'm currently trending healthier with the meals (ah, the wonders of kale...). Other random things I like: my deck in the Springtime, a crossword with breakfast on a Sunday morning, and the Oxford comma. Otherwise, I’ve been in the Triangle for twelve years now. Came here for business school, thought it was a fun place to live, and decided to stay. Professionally, I work for Duke, helping professors patent and commercialize inventions that come out of their research. I also teach a couple of classes a year (Finance and Entrepreneurship). Maybe someday I'll leave academia for industry again, but for now I'm pretty happy. I'm looking for someone who's level-headed, is sure of herself, and brings new and cool perspectives to life. With the right girl, I'm ready to settle down, but life is pretty good now, so no rush.

His interests

Camping , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Music and concerts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Basketball, Football, Golf, Running, Skiing, Weights / Machines, Yoga


I exercise 5 or more times per week.


Sign

Leo

Pets

I like Dogs

Political views

Middle of the Road

Favorite hot spots

Locally, I have stuck to Durham mostly--Geer St Garden, Watt's Grocery, Federal, the Joyce. On occasion I will head to Chapel Hill for Dinner at Lantern or Crook's Corner.

College

Furman University, Greenville, SC

Favorite things

Alabama football, Duke basketball, and college sports in general. Good live music in a fun setting. Movies - mostly comedies like The Royal Tennenbaums, Big Lebowski, and High Fidelity. My cast iron skillet.

For fun

Opening a bottle of wine and trying a new recipe. Getting out to the golf course with some friends. Grilling and hanging out on the deck.

Last read

The Worldly Philosophers (look out, ladies--I'm a closet economist), some scientific papers for work, the stack of final projects for my class (I HATE grading).



More about him Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Him What he is looking for
Appearance
Height: 6'0" (182cms) 5'0" (152cms) to 6'0" (182cms)
Body type: About average Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Light brown No preference
Lifestyle
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally, Cigar aficionado, Yes, but trying to quit
Drink: Social Drinker Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Education / Teacher / Professor No preference
I help the faculty at Duke patent and commercialize their inventions. I also teach part time at Duke's business school.
Income: $150,001+ No preference
Relationship: Never Married Never Married, Widow / Widower, Divorced
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Background
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian No preference
Faith: Christian / Other No preference
Languages: English No preference
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral
I have a BS and and MS in Chemistry from Furman and an MBA from Duke.