Rev Up Your Love Life With These Tips!


36 year old woman | Manhattan, NY, USA | Seeking men 30-40 within 2 miles

Forward her profile.

  • About
  • Photos 22

Her details

Have kids:
Wants kids:
White / Caucasian
Body type:
Athletic and toned
5'2" (157cms)
No Way
I'm not saying I invented the turtleneck. But I was the first person to realize its potential as a tactical garment.

In her own words

Private equity/mergers & acquisitions lawyer tired of the bar scene and trying the online thing again. I admit, I've always liked being set up by friends or meeting people "naturally" but this Despite my profession having a (deserved, arguably) reputation for its members not exactly being the wittiest or most fun people, I actually don't fit that bill. My dad taught me never to take myself too seriously, and it stuck. (He and I both have ridiculous senses of humor, and I don't see that changing at either of our ages.) I have a stack of authors on my bedside table whose books make me laugh, and I keep them there because finding something to laugh at is one great way to end a bad day. When not trying to crusade for more humor in the legal workplace (it's a difficult calling, but someone has to answer it?), I spend my free time with my friends for the most part. I realize just about everyone writes this, but it's true of me, so I will say that my friends are incredibly important to me and I spend most of my free time with them. I am lucky that all of my best friends live in New York except for one from college, so I essentially have a family of people right here. Still visit Dad in Pittsburgh, where I grew up (go Steelers!) but otherwise, most people I am close to are here. It's fantastically convenient, given how much I love them AND the City. Otherwise, I love to cook for myself and other people (but not just for myself - you always end up with too much, and it's more fun to share), read, and occasionally give into the impulse to watch incredibly awful TV, though I am more of a reader - all of this with my two beloved Chihuahuas nearby, generally. Love my workouts with my amazing trainer ("What are sentences I thought I would never, ever say, Alex?" - I actually have to admit till finding the right trainer, the ballet I did for 20 years through college was the only form of exercise I liked). I console myself with having become too old/busy/insert other excuse to dance by going to the ballet occasionally, and I like to see other forms of dance on occasion. If you've read this far, congratulations for having either a terrific attention span or an enjoyment for reading about the concept of funny lawyers, sort of like people who enjoy reading about Bigfoot, the Loch Ness Monster, unicorns, other things no one believes exist. Your prize is that I will end this by saying if you want to hang out, shoot me an email and we can grab a drink! Oh, and just to address it directly (OK, I liked above, I almost was ending it): Yes, I was married before (in my mid-twenties, so it's been several years since I was). No, I don't have baggage from it, nor do I regret it. Life just changes sometimes, but I still think marriage can work with the right person and am open to it again with such right person if I meet him here or otherwise.

Her interests

Book club , Business networking , Cooking , Dining out , Movies/Videos , Museums and art , Exploring new areas , Performing arts , Travel/Sightseeing , Watching sports , Wine tasting

Sports & exercise

Aerobics, Dancing, Other types of exercise, Weights / Machines, Yoga

I exercise 3-4 times per week.




I have Dogs

I like Cats, Fish, Horses

I have two chihuahuas. I know it's terribly cliche but they are good NY apartment dogs and I love them. But I don't make them wear silly shirts and such. I try to treat them like real dogs.

Political views


Favorite hot spots

Costa Rica is amazing. Also love Budapest, Berlin and Napa Valley. But I love NYC to the core and can be happy in a dive bar, at a great restaurant, at a sports bar or the ballet.


Goucher College, Baltimore, MD

Favorite things

I think Archer is the funniest show on TV right now. Lazy Sundays, a great workout and epic dinner with friends are the best.

For fun

See above needlessly long profile. I guess in addition to cooking, reading, hanging out with friends, I enjoy observing epic grammar failures in the world around us. I know - I lead an exciting life that's the envy of all. Oh, and I love to travel.

Last read

I LOVE the New Yorker and read it religiously. Reading a biography about Peter the Great right now.



More about her Create a profile to see what you share in common »

  Her What she is looking for
Height: 5'2" (157cms) 5'10" (177cms) to 6'3" (190cms)
Body type: Athletic and toned Slender, About average, Athletic and toned
Eyes: Blue No preference
Hair: Blonde Auburn / Red, Black, Light brown, Dark brown, Blonde, Salt and pepper, Silver, Dark blonde, Grey
Smoke: No Way No Way, Occasionally
Drink: Regularly Social Drinker, Regularly, Moderately
Occupation: Legal No preference
Lawyer and general wit around the office.
Income: I'll tell you later No preference
Relationship: Divorced No preference
Have kids: No No preference
Wants kids: Definitely Definitely, Someday, Not sure
Ethnicity: White / Caucasian Latino / Hispanic, White / Caucasian, Other
Faith: Agnostic No preference
Languages: English, German English
Education: Graduate degree Bachelors degree, Graduate degree, PhD / Post Doctoral